Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these rolls two mornings in a row! What a hit with the entire family! I didn't change a thing other than I did bake them in a 9x13 rather than muffin tins. I also frosted them with cream cheese icing just because of out preference. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I loved these! Soft and delicious. I used a glass baking dish like other users because I like the pull apart buns better. Other than baking in a glass dish for 25 minutes and brushing with butter before baking, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Homemade cinnamon rolls are always so much better than store-bought. These worked great! Everyone loved them. I made them a second time adding mixed dried fruit to the dough and that was good too, but with the icing it was possibly just a little sweet for breakfast. Next time I might just try finishing them with a thin jam glaze or some sifted icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Just pulled these out of the oven and OMW! Heavenly! I almost didn't make them because I saw the 1 star reviews, but I don't know what is wrong with those people! I have made many different Cinnamon Roll recipes, but none of them had the perfect texture/flavor I craved. THESE HIT IT PERFECTLY! They don't even need icing - they are THAT yummy. My husband said they were the best I've ever made, and we both agree that they are way better than Cindy's in the mall (Those never taste as good as they smell). I followed the recipe exactly. Remember, depending on where you live and the weather on the day you bake, you may need more or less flour. The weather today was very mild and dry here, and I used the exact amount of flour called for. I baked them in a 9x13 glass pan, on top of a jelly pan in case of overflow (none actually occurred,) for 30 min. Watch the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is a fine recipe that was quickly & easily prepared. Needed a "fast" recipe & this fit the bill. I do think that the filling was a little thick... either too sugary or not buttery enough... I will play around with it when I make these again. Thanks so much for posting! Made my daughter's birthday breakfast A+ in her book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Delicious! It took me a few attempts because I couldn't find the right baking pan. I settled on a large lasagne pan (a Corningware Creations stoneware, 4qt) with high sides, and I bake them for 30 minutes. They turn out perfectly every single time, and no bubbling out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My family loved these 90 minute cinnamon rolls. They are so easy to make and full of flavor. I didn't use the muffin tin, just the 9X13 pan. I am going to try the muffin tin next time. Truly a great recipe for this busy mom. Thanks...Denise'sKitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Making these this am for the umpteenth time! Love this recipe! I do use the large pan instead of the muffin pan because I like pulling them apart and they are all soft and gooey. This is a fam fav at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Watch the time and type of oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I love these and make them all the time. My children love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States