Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe was very easy. I baked them in a 9x13in pan instead of the muffin cups. It worked perfect! I will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added raisins and chopped apples. The best Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've finally found my cinnamon roll recipe! I never thought I would get such nice results with quick-rise yeast. I used all butter instead of margarine in both the dough and the filling. I also replaced 1/2 cup of the flour with whole wheat (may try 1 cup next time) and the dough was still fluffy and chewy. I baked in a small rectangular glass dish instead of in muffin tins, and although they were a little too packed in, there was no negative effect on the finished product. They were chewy and gooey, sweet, and buttery--the perfect cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe and failed somehow. All the cinnamon/sugar filling seeped out the bottom and turned to cement in my pan. Where did I go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eicram
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Wow. Sooo super easy and sooooo yummy. My son said better than Cinnabon. He told me I need to make them all the time. Can't believe I've been making the can kind. So glad I found this recipe. I did pour some melted butter, cinnamon and sugar over them before I baked. I also used a rectangle glass dish instead of muffin tins. Made some yummy cream cheese icing and put just a dab on each when still hot. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pic2548
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yeah, these are pretty great. Used a 9x13 pan instead of muffin pan. I had expired, active dry yeast, so I had to proof the yeast and let the buns rise for quite a bit longer. They still turned out nicely. Topped with cream cheese icing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pic2548

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've been a non-registered user of Allrecipes for years. I've made many successful dishes using this site. This cinnamon roll recipe was so ridiculously easy & delicious I had to register with the site just so I could rate it 5 stars! AMAZING! I used the rectangular pan instead of the muffin tin. Moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've used this recipe dozens of times and haven't changed a thing! My family LOVES these and they ask for them all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Worked out great! AND was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calie Wineinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The only reason I gave this 2 stars is because my son likes them. I couldn't find my usual cinnamon roll recipe so I tried these. They are bland and the filling is like cement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States