Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Favorite in my house. Super easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
They did not rise. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very delicious and quick. I used whole wheat white flour, and it worked perfectly. Also baked them for only 11 minutes (just until lightly browned) because I like mine a little gooey. Thanks for a great recipe! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as given. It was fabulous!! This was my first try at making cinnamon rolls, and I brought them to work. To quote a coworker "divine!". The dough was sweet, but not too sweet, and easy to work with. Paired it with The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These worked out really well. I just baked them in a 9x13 pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I am just learning to cook and bake, so I worried that this would not turn out well. I followed the instructions to the letter with the only exception, I used butter instead of margarine and I added a small pat of butter to the top. These turned out very well! I may have overcooked slightly because I forgot to turn on the timer, but they were still soft and delicious...and I am not a big fan of cinnamon rolls. My son says they tasted just like the ones in the mall. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe...it took me a bit longer than 90 minutes total...but not bad for my first time trying cinnamon rolls if I do say so myself. Thanks for this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made these this morning and loved them. I especially love that I can make them on the same morning I decide I'd like to have them. Skipping the first rise is excellent. I didn't have instant yeast and used used active dry yeast instead. No problems resulted at all. Baked them in a 9 x 13 and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
As is this is a perfect cinnamon roll. The dough is easy to work with and so tender. I personally like nuts in my cinnamon rolls so instead of the raisins I use chopped pecans. I also like to top them with the cream cheese icing from reviewer MPCHARVAT. This recipe has quickly become a family favorite and I make them about once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These were the BEST cinnamon rolls I've ever made! They were so easy! I did let them rise about 45 minutes, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I used the cream cheese frosting recipe from another reviewer. My kids loved them! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States