Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was the easiest recipe for cinnamon rolls I ever made! They are so good too! Everyone in my house said WOW at the first bite! My only issue is that the dough is so soft, it is hard to roll and form it. My batch came out all funny looking. I think next time I will chill the dough some after it rises but before I roll it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteandCrazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Yummy. Easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
these are awesome! I put them in a greased pan because I didn't want to deal with the cupcake tin and it worked fine. Had to let them rise about 17 minutes longer but i think my kitchen was just a bit cool. They also cooked a bit longer but again that may be due to the change in pan. I topped them with a simple sugar glaze with vanilla...everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious, everyone loves it and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The best homemade cinnamon rolls I ever had! Nice and thorough instructions too! I used a cinnamon icing to cost the yummy goodness. I'm saving this recipe and may even call it my own!! Lol jk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylibra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harlowlove
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe! Fairly easy, and much quicker than other yeast cinnamon rolls. I have never used yeast before, and they turned out pretty much perfect! I used a 9x13 metal cake pan instead of muffin tin. And I made them the night before, refrigerated them right after they were cut and put in the pan, and let them sit out in the morning for 45 min before baking them. I baked them for 25 min and it was the perfect amount of time. I also made sure the milk/butter mixture was 125 degrees before mixing in the batter, which is the right temp when using yeast. The rolls probably doubled in size over night in the fridge. I made frosting with powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla. It was actually a little sweet for me. A cream cheese frosting with a little salt would probably be better. Wonderful recipe!! My husband said, "These are better than Cinnabon!" That's quite a compliment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harlowlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
First time making this- first rise didn't happen but after cutting up the roll and letting it sit 30 minutes- the rolls popped out of the baking dish. Tasted great- very easy to make. Didn't have frosting ingredients, but will try again with cream cheese frosting. Follow the instructions and these rolls will come out fine. Use a bigger catch pan underneath- overflow will occur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I make these a lot in the 9 x 13 pan. I have changed it a little in that I spread the butter over the rolled out rectangle, then sprinkle double the brown sugar/cinnamon over the top of the butter. I use floss to cut them to put in the pan. Everyone loves these and always wants more! I use the Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing with them. As we love cinnamon rolls these are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Didn't rise at all. I followed the directions exactly, except for giving them extra time to see if they'd rise. Disappointed, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel McGregor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aktifistri
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe this afternoon for after dinner dessert - as a company to watch winter olympics with hubby. Turned out it was a big success (to me as a very beginner). He was loving it :D Got a big compliment as well (which is not easy to get from him!), saying like "wow,finally my wife makes this after 7 years of marriage..it's better than cinnabon!" lol.. not sure if he was exaggerating :p I only care that he loves it as a special treat. He even said, "you can also sell this, hun!". Unexpected to hear from him. :D Enough of the bragging, lol.. anyway, I made some modification. I put glaze (not on this recipe) which is from; confectioners sugar, milk, vanilla essence, and...a little mixture of water and cornstarch to thicken the glaze since I don't have cream today. Turned out pretty good! The dough, I noticed the video version calls for 'active dry yeast', while the written version calls for 'instant dry yeast'. I didn't have 'active yeast' so I used 'instant' one instead. Turns out well - I've no complain about the dough. Rising perfectly. I tasted a bit stronger yeast taste, but not annoying. Just tasted like how bread is. The butter for filling, instead of softening it, I melted it then mix it with the mix of brown sugar and lots of cinnamon (I put extra cinnamon cos hubby loves it). Turned out, it was a bit too watery but I feel it's easier to spread on the dough. But I think I'll prefer the 'soften the butter' way for next time so it won't give wet final result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aktifistri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States