Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made these this morning for visiting family members they loved them! Reminded them of ones that our mother used to make. Easy to make I turned them into poppyseed kolaches our family favorite! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is the first time I've made cinnamon rolls from scratch. It wasn't as daunting as I thought it would be. I love it!!! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing cinnamon rolls! I will never buy storebought cinnamon rolls again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe. It's quick, easy and the results were delicious! This will definitely be my go to cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Really terrific recipe ! I used butter instead of margarine , and I added chopped pecans instead of raisins. These are soft , moist and taste very very good. Not sugary sweet, and they don't have an overpowering yeast taste to them like many cinnamon rolls and sticky buns do. I was careful not to over bake. So I baked initially for 15 minutes, then checked every two minutes until each was golden brown. I baked each one in separate lightly buttered parchment paper cups. The bottoms developed a nice thin gooey caramelized layer from the brown sugar ! An unexpected plus ! I'll make these again and again. They take a little effort ( 5 mins of kneading) and you need to give it a little rising time, but these are worth every minute of effort . Excellent ! Note: I HIGHLY recommend " The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing " recipe by Cara. It really is perfect and easy... Not too sweet and it has a wonderful creamy flavor and body to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
it was so yummy with the icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Easy and delicious! Didnt change a thing and they were gone in faster than 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved these so easy and tasty! I like others used a 9x13 pan and they were so moist, tender and fluffy. The family raved as they gobbled them up. I will be making these again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is the easiest cinnamon bun recipe I have ever tried! I had to make a few substitutions. My husband is allergic to dairy, so my three year old and I used Earthwise margarine and coconut milk. I used pastry flour, as that's all I had on hand. Even with these subs the buns were delicious. We brushed more of the margarine, sugar and cinnamon mixture on top of the bus before baking. Yum, yum, yum!! I can't wait to try these with normal flour, then I'll probably raise my rating to five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States