Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
QUESTION: I have NOT made them yet, but would like to know if you can you make the dough (cinammon rolls) the night before and bake in the morning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Just made these rolls today. They are so delicious. I baked mine in a glass baking dish instead of muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are awesome, everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled it and made them bigger (ended up with about 18), but I still only needed to cook them for about 16 minutes. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
AMAZING! I skipped the muffin tin and used a baking dish. I also added finely chopped pecans to the sugar mixture and I'm stunned they aren't part of the original recipe, it just adds a wonderful flavor and texture. I also didn't use a full cup of flour as instructed, the dough came together wonderfully with just the initial 2 1/4 cups (and even that was bit dry), which was weird. Oh, well. But seriously folks, try this with the pecans! You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These cinnamon rolls turned out perfect. Soft and chewy. I loved the filling. My family ate them so fast and wanted more. I will be doubling the recipe next time. Thank you for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I'm currently making these rolls for the second time. They are great. I made them in a 9x13 pan this time. Last time I used an 11" pan, which was not big enough. I think you could roll the dough out a bit larger than 9 x 12. Also, I used butter, not margarine. I did NOT use a full 1/2 cup of butter for the filling. I had to use extra flour since it was quite humid here. I used the cream cheese frosting suggested by another reviewer. Perfect. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We liked these a lot, though messy to make. Used the "perfect cinnamon roll icing" recipe and spread on while still warm. Kept well in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this recipe once and looooved it! I would definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved it! Used dark brown sugar.. Gooey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States