NILLA Tiramisu Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Okay....I usually follow a recipe "as written" for the first try. This one I tweaked. I used 30 golden oreos and the dough was way too wet/sticky, so I crushed a bunch of Nillas and added those and that fixed that. I didn't have Vienna Int coffee mix so I used Folgers instant coffee granules and added about 2 1/2 Tablespoons to the dough. Good strong coffee flavor. Coated in white choc, and sprinkled with a little red and green sugar for Xmas and then did add a drizzle of semi sweet choc because real Tiramisu has cocoa. I tried one and liked it quite a bit, will try another after they sit overnight. My coffee-loving family should enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
very easy to make, love the recipe, as well as my co-workers. I'm excited to make my second batch for a holiday cookie swap party. Although, I rolled the bals a little smaller than the suggested size, and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These are wicked awesome, look fancy, and are simple to make. We added more coffee to get the coffee flavor levels right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas DiOrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
My boyfriend LOVES these! They turned out great. I added a little cafe Vienna to the white chocolate. They are very good and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I really hate to rain on someones parade but my husband is a huge Tiramisu fan and I made these for him today and he was not impressed. I wont be making them again but everyone is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Made these for Christmas (I added more coffee to the "dough") I did have problem with the white chocolate but my sister-n-law says it's because I didn't add baking wax to it, she helped me with the semi-sweet and that turned out better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These tasted more like coffee cheesecake, than tiramisu, so i had to give them 4 stars. They were still pretty good, but next time i plan on using a package of vanilla golden oreos instead of the vanilla wafers. I used 3 T in the cookie mix (my hubby and i love coffee and wanted a stronger flavor) and I ended up using 6 blocks of almond bark to coat. DO NOT mix the instant coffee with water, as that will seize your chocolate. I only added 1 1/2 T of coffee powder to my chocolate because it seemed to thicken it up quite a bit. Overall these were pretty tasty, but not as sweet as i would have liked. UPDATE: made with vanilla oreos and these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
trouble with the chocolate, it sounds like you used prepared coffee (water added). You'll have better luck using the dry coffee mix. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I hate to give so few stars, but I am not sure what I did wrong?? Once I added the coffee to the white chocolate, what a mess! I couldn't coat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I give them a 4 star rating as they are, but a 5 star if you up the Cafe Vienna. Otherwise, they just don't pack the punch of tiramisu. These taste better if you add an extra tablespoon of Cafe Vienna to the 'dough' and another extra tablespoon of Cafe Vienna to the chocolate. I didn't feel like drizzling the chocolate over the white chocolate, so I just mixed the two chocolates in together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States