Nikol's Garlic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
One addition that made it perfect ... I added bacon. The foodies in the crowd thought it was an excellent surprise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Huge hit! I used 9 Roma tomatoes & 1/3 cup fresh basil. I also only used 1tbsp oil & 2tsp balsamic. Perfection! This is going to be my go to recipe for all gatherings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Wow delicious! I made this last night and it was so easy and good. The cheese just ads to the flavored. It's now a favorite recipe, and I can't wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was the best bruschetta I've ever had. I used 1/2 pre-diced tomatoes from the produce dept. and half a jar of sun dried tomatoes packed in oil. I also got the basil from a tube of Gourmet Garden basil (also in the produce) and used minced canned garlic. My coworkers gobbled them up at the company potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing; i get compliments every time i make it and its so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wonderful! I can't have dairy, so I omit the cheese and this recipe is still great. I usually add chopped chives or green onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great party food. Popular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great recipe. I cut in half as I only had 3 tomatoes, but used the 2 cloves of garlic. As I diced the tomatoes, I placed them in a strainer to remove additional liquid, then added the garlic and basil and let it sit on the counter for 45 minutes before seasoning with balsamic, oil, salt and pepper - tomatoes should never be refrigerated! I used Boursin garlic and herb cheese spread, and it was a great moisture barrier, so the baguette slices stayed nicely crisp. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Everyone I've made this for loves it - my mom said "It's not really my sort of thing but I can't stop eating it". I serve mine on untoasted sourdough - it is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My husband and I liked this recipe but my daughter said it was just okay. It was easy and fast to make with simple ingredients. It was a great way to use up some of the basil and tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Peach Brulee & Burrata Bruschetta

See how to make little appetizer toasts with peach and burrata cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States