Nikki's Creamy Crock Pot Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Way less salt and half the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious. My husband loved it. Added one more strip of bacon and half the red pepper flakes. I did this on the stove top and added the potatoes raw with the rest of the ingredients. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Really REALLY salty. Definitely dont need 2T of seasoned salt. wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Had to thicken this on the stove, does not work in the crockpot. Way tooo salty! Decreased the red pepper depending on how spicy we like things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was SO GOOD!!!! Tastes like something you'd order in a restaurant! My husband and daughter's boyfriend loved it! Next time I will use a little less red pepper because it was kinda spicy...but other than that, the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was very good and very easy too! I had most of the ingredients on hand and I love using my crock pot as often as possible! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Love this soup! I made a few changes! I used olive oil instead of butter and I added leeks =) Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was delicious! I used half the red pepper, no celery, 1/2 teaspoon all-spice, and about 2 cups of cheddar... other than that everything else was the same. Served it with some really soft cheese bread... the perfect Sunday night cold weekend meal! My husband is texting me asking if there's leftovers... so I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I make this soup exactly as is, except I do everything on the stovetop instead of the microwave/crockpot. I also use twice the amount of potatoes, and mash 1/2 of them before adding to the soup to create a thicker broth. I sometimes add fresh steamed broccoli at the end as well. My husband and I thoroughly enjoy this soup on a weekly basis during the winter months. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I left out the celery salt & red pepper; added in diced celery and cooked it in the butter w/ the garlic/onion. I also cooked all ingredients (except potatoes) in a large pan on the stove together before adding them to the potatoes in the crockpot. This made it really easy to mix the herbs, cheeses, etc. prior to trying to blend with the potato. I will absolutely double this recipe next time, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States