Nikki's Creamy Crock Pot Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Turned out great! I added some cream cheese, doubled the cheddar cheese, and used a pound of chopped turkey bacon. The kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
the whole family loved this soup!! the red pepper gives it quite a kick so may reduce that next time i make it. perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My picky husband loved this soup! I did make a few changes. I added an extra potato. Also, as other users commented, I halved the amount of seasoned salt I put in. I also used only a little sprinkle of red pepper flakes. As for the prep, I did it all on the stove, then added it to the crockpot to cook. I'm going to double this recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! I only made a few slight changes. I used onion power instead of chopped onion, and only a pinch of red pepper flakes. I cooked the bacon separately and crumbled on top instead of cooking in soup. Perfect for a fall weekend! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
SO YUMMY!! I tweaked a few things - did not use bacon (i just didnt feel like cooking it), used only 2 cups of milk, and added one cup of chicken broth and 1/2 cup of water. I also cooked the onion and garlic on the stove, then transferred to my crock pot. Love this, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Way less salt and half the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious. My husband loved it. Added one more strip of bacon and half the red pepper flakes. I did this on the stove top and added the potatoes raw with the rest of the ingredients. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Really REALLY salty. Definitely dont need 2T of seasoned salt. wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Had to thicken this on the stove, does not work in the crockpot. Way tooo salty! Decreased the red pepper depending on how spicy we like things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was SO GOOD!!!! Tastes like something you'd order in a restaurant! My husband and daughter's boyfriend loved it! Next time I will use a little less red pepper because it was kinda spicy...but other than that, the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States