Night Lemon Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
One of the best cocktails I've had in a LONG time. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was very good. I used zero calorie lemonade and diet sprite to cut down on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this with Patron and added frozen strawberries tossed in the blender and it was smoooooth! I used frozen lemonade concentrate thinned with a little water (I won't use that again now that I know high fructose corn syrup is ingredient #1). I poured the drink over the rocks and topped with soda (would be too fizzy in the blender). Was a very good drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used Sauza Blue Tequila. This was nice! As the recipe states, this is a good drink for a warm night. Can't wait to make this again in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I like the flavor of this lemony adult beverage but agree with the review about chilling this drink. It's not a margarita to me if it's not ice cold or frozen! Give it some ice and splash the soda in last. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very refreshing and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was a nice twist on a basic margarita. The lemon flavor was wonderful and the addition of lemon lime soda was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is a really nice refreshing cocktail! Perfect for a warm summer day! Pairs great with a Mexican inspired meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was a good cocktail, although not my personal favorite. I made it with Ginger Ale and lemon as I don't usually have lemon-lime soda at home. I would make this again, my husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was an ok cocktail, but I prefer my cocktails a bit more chilled, so I opted to shake all but the lemon lime soda over ice for an extra chill. I used True Lemon and Diet 7-Up for fewer empty calories. CHEERS, Sauza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States