Night Lemon Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
One of the best cocktails I've had in a LONG time. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was very good. I used zero calorie lemonade and diet sprite to cut down on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this with Patron and added frozen strawberries tossed in the blender and it was smoooooth! I used frozen lemonade concentrate thinned with a little water (I won't use that again now that I know high fructose corn syrup is ingredient #1). I poured the drink over the rocks and topped with soda (would be too fizzy in the blender). Was a very good drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used Sauza Blue Tequila. This was nice! As the recipe states, this is a good drink for a warm night. Can't wait to make this again in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I like the flavor of this lemony adult beverage but agree with the review about chilling this drink. It's not a margarita to me if it's not ice cold or frozen! Give it some ice and splash the soda in last. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very refreshing and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was a nice twist on a basic margarita. The lemon flavor was wonderful and the addition of lemon lime soda was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is a really nice refreshing cocktail! Perfect for a warm summer day! Pairs great with a Mexican inspired meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was a good cocktail, although not my personal favorite. I made it with Ginger Ale and lemon as I don't usually have lemon-lime soda at home. I would make this again, my husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was an ok cocktail, but I prefer my cocktails a bit more chilled, so I opted to shake all but the lemon lime soda over ice for an extra chill. I used True Lemon and Diet 7-Up for fewer empty calories. CHEERS, Sauza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States