Nic's Easiest, Creamiest Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was ok for something different, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I thought this one was really good. My 2 yr old daughter and 1 yr old son loved it. That's all it takes to get a good rating out of me, my kids are very picky eaters. I, however, actually liked this recipe also. I prefer my mac and chesse with extra butter, salt and pepper, but this was actually pretty good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Spavinaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I haven't tried this recipe, but I thought I would let everyone know the cecret to mac n cheese from a box. Make it according to the box directions, Adding about a tablespoon more milk. Then add 2 slices american cheese, and 1 tablespoon of philly cream cheese. Stir over low heat until melted. This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I was looking for a way to make low-fat mac and cheese, and this is definitely it! Didn't taste low-fat at all, and even better than regular mac and cheese in a box made with tons of butter. It was, indeed, very creamy and VERY simple and cheap to make. Not only that, but the servings were pretty big. I ended up using cream of mushroom, because that was what I had on hand, and it was pretty good. Next time I will try the cream of chicken, or maybe even cream of brocolli. I do suggest adding the 1/4 cup of milk, as it may be a bit gooey without it. This is the way I will be making boxed mac and cheese from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This recipe is very easy but it is not very tasty. It is too salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I gave this 4 stars because The Boy loved it but I, myself, didn't care for it at all. It was very, very salty so I think the next time I make it, I'll use low-sodium soup. The recipe didn't call for any milk, but I think it would taste better with about 1/4 c. or more added with the soup. This makes a super-creamy pasta dish that would be great comfort food if it were a bit less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I'll stick with the recipe on the mac & cheese box. This was gummy and weird -- not even ketchup could save it. 11-year-old son and husband concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This is a good base recipe to add things to. I added cooked chicken breasts and broccoli to the boiling macaroni the last few minutes before it was done.It turned out very delicious and was a super easy meal. Add pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mac and Cheese in a Cheese Waffle Cone

All the goodness of mac & cheese in a cheesy waffle cone!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States