Nic's Easiest, Creamiest Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was ok for something different, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I thought this one was really good. My 2 yr old daughter and 1 yr old son loved it. That's all it takes to get a good rating out of me, my kids are very picky eaters. I, however, actually liked this recipe also. I prefer my mac and chesse with extra butter, salt and pepper, but this was actually pretty good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Spavinaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I haven't tried this recipe, but I thought I would let everyone know the cecret to mac n cheese from a box. Make it according to the box directions, Adding about a tablespoon more milk. Then add 2 slices american cheese, and 1 tablespoon of philly cream cheese. Stir over low heat until melted. This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I was looking for a way to make low-fat mac and cheese, and this is definitely it! Didn't taste low-fat at all, and even better than regular mac and cheese in a box made with tons of butter. It was, indeed, very creamy and VERY simple and cheap to make. Not only that, but the servings were pretty big. I ended up using cream of mushroom, because that was what I had on hand, and it was pretty good. Next time I will try the cream of chicken, or maybe even cream of brocolli. I do suggest adding the 1/4 cup of milk, as it may be a bit gooey without it. This is the way I will be making boxed mac and cheese from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This recipe is very easy but it is not very tasty. It is too salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I gave this 4 stars because The Boy loved it but I, myself, didn't care for it at all. It was very, very salty so I think the next time I make it, I'll use low-sodium soup. The recipe didn't call for any milk, but I think it would taste better with about 1/4 c. or more added with the soup. This makes a super-creamy pasta dish that would be great comfort food if it were a bit less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I'll stick with the recipe on the mac & cheese box. This was gummy and weird -- not even ketchup could save it. 11-year-old son and husband concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This is a good base recipe to add things to. I added cooked chicken breasts and broccoli to the boiling macaroni the last few minutes before it was done.It turned out very delicious and was a super easy meal. Add pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States