Nicole's Winter Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Spice content is wonderful, however, 1 hr and 20 minute cooktime is WAY too long. Bread was overdone at 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is an A+!!! I made as mini-muffins and omitted the pecans. (because I was making them for children including a baby) Delicious!! They are beautiful and wonderful--chock full of goodies! This is hands-down better than the zucchini muffin/bread recipes I've tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
warming and healthy; this is a great bread for snacks or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Yummy! I made the following changes: 1.5 cups of whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup all purpose, 1/2 cup oat bran. 3 eggs, instead of 6 egg whites (I just didn't know what I would do with the yolks and didn't want to throw them out). 1/2 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup vegetable oil. I also used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I also omitted the nuts (made for toddler) and upped the shredded zucchini/carrots to a total of three cups. I too made mini-muffins instead of loaf---13-15 minutes at 350 degrees and voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I followed zenmama's suggestions and made muffins and they came out perfect! What a great way to sneak veggies and whole grains to the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These are very good! I accidently left them out over night and even my cats liked them apparently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elba, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was wonderful! My husband even liked it and he is a very picky eater when it comes to breads. The only change I made was I only put in about half of the brown sugar it called for - we don't like our breads really sweet. I used 5 mini loaf pans and cooked them for 45min and they came our great! I am going to keep this recipe at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Cooking time must be a mistake. Someone also said this and I cut it to 1 hour which was still to long. If your not a big fan on cloves cut this back also. Also be prepared to spend some time on this recipe with all the great reviews we were greatly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjoepc
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
The cooking time is NOT a mistake. I don't know if you're aware of this, reviewers who said that it was a mistake, but ovens are quite often calibrated differently depending on their age and brand. Also, altitude makes quite a difference in how baked goods turn out. When I cook my bread, it comes out perfectly at the time stated. However, I specifically included "or until toothpick comes out clean" to ensure that everyone else who made this bread would take it out at the right time. Perhaps before you review, you should a) read the recipe more closely and b) pay more attention to the things you're baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Pretty easy to make and very delicious! Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States