Nicole's Winter Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Mission accomplished: Make a healthy bread that doesn't taste low fat. You'd never know that this recipe is made without a bit of oil or butter. Perfect! Next time I'll cut back on the nutmeg and maybe the cloves as they seemed a bit too prominent for my tastes. I left out the nuts but regretted it. The bread was screaming for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Fantastic. Added flax meal (1/4 cup) to this as well and omitted the cloves (didn't have any) and nuts (for toddler) and came out great. Very moist. Baked in a bundt pan for an hour, which gave it an attractive presentation inside a pie plate. Also, no harm in added a bit more applesauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fantastic! Love this recipe. I added a streusel topping for fun, but of course that does add a bit of fat to this fabulously low-fat bread. Thanks Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This bread is delicious! I was really feeling nostalgic for NY falls and decided to make this, and it really hit the spot. I added craisins, pumpkin seeds, and sunflower seeds. I cut the baking time by 20min, and it came out perfect, very moist and rich in the middle. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were just what I was looking for to make for my boys to eat for breakfast. I used 1.25 cups AP flour and 1.25 cups white whole wheat flour, 3 eggs and I put in about 1/3 cup grapeseed oil. I also cut back the nutmeg and cloves a bit as they were for my boys (also left out nuts and raisins for my picky eaters) - if I was making them just for me, I'd have done all the spices and tried it without the oil. They came together beautifully (I made muffins - took 22 min to bake) and each boy has already eaten three (I just took them out of the oven). They are very moist and flavorful. Thanks Nicole for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
love this recipe! I have been searching for a great carrot/zuch recipe for a LONG time and this is by far my favorite! I live in CO so i added and extra egg white and chocolate chips too! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This bread was amazing! I did not add the nuts or raisins because I prefer my quickbreads plain. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My mom's garden yielded a mammoth zucchini so I decided to give this a try and I love it! I had to use whole eggs b/c I didn't have enough to only use whites and no applesauce on hand so I used light margarine. Will definetly have to make again with the whites and applesauce though, just to see. Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Koch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a very tasty, healthy breakfast bread. The only change I made was to use three eggs instead of 6 egg whites, thus eliminating the need to beat the whites, fold, etc. I made 4 mini-loaves, all of which turned out tall, moist, nutty and full of flavor. Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdinsun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I used three whole eggs and increased the amount of carrots and zucchini. Really good! Dense and hearty, and a great breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States