Nicole's Winter Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fantastic! Love this recipe. I added a streusel topping for fun, but of course that does add a bit of fat to this fabulously low-fat bread. Thanks Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This bread is delicious! I was really feeling nostalgic for NY falls and decided to make this, and it really hit the spot. I added craisins, pumpkin seeds, and sunflower seeds. I cut the baking time by 20min, and it came out perfect, very moist and rich in the middle. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were just what I was looking for to make for my boys to eat for breakfast. I used 1.25 cups AP flour and 1.25 cups white whole wheat flour, 3 eggs and I put in about 1/3 cup grapeseed oil. I also cut back the nutmeg and cloves a bit as they were for my boys (also left out nuts and raisins for my picky eaters) - if I was making them just for me, I'd have done all the spices and tried it without the oil. They came together beautifully (I made muffins - took 22 min to bake) and each boy has already eaten three (I just took them out of the oven). They are very moist and flavorful. Thanks Nicole for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
love this recipe! I have been searching for a great carrot/zuch recipe for a LONG time and this is by far my favorite! I live in CO so i added and extra egg white and chocolate chips too! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This bread was amazing! I did not add the nuts or raisins because I prefer my quickbreads plain. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My mom's garden yielded a mammoth zucchini so I decided to give this a try and I love it! I had to use whole eggs b/c I didn't have enough to only use whites and no applesauce on hand so I used light margarine. Will definetly have to make again with the whites and applesauce though, just to see. Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a very tasty, healthy breakfast bread. The only change I made was to use three eggs instead of 6 egg whites, thus eliminating the need to beat the whites, fold, etc. I made 4 mini-loaves, all of which turned out tall, moist, nutty and full of flavor. Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdinsun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I used three whole eggs and increased the amount of carrots and zucchini. Really good! Dense and hearty, and a great breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I substituted 1 cup rice flour and 1.5 cups chick pea flour to make this wheat free and it came out FANTASTIC! The first muffin recipe I've made with substitute flours that was as good as the original! I also added an extra cup of grated veggies to counter for the dryness of the rice flour. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Wow! This was so tasty! I added 1 tspn of Pumkin spice instead of the cloves and also a sprinkle of allspice. I 1/2 cup of apple sauce, 1/2 cup of nonfat plain yogurt for very moist bread. I also added about 3 1/2 cups of zucchinni, carrots and 1 tbspn of ground flax seeds!! This is healthy and delicious- great recipe. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States