Nicole's Winter Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very good!! The first day it tastes like your average zucchini loaf, but the second...WOW. This is a loaf to make a day ahead of when you need it. The only changes I made was I used 3 full eggs instead of 6 egg whites and no raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wonderul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
After trying a variety of zucchini bread recipes on this site, this is the only one I felt everyone should know about. I doubled the recipe using 6 whole eggs and all whole wheat pastry flour, but otherwise stuck to it. Super moist & perfectly spicy. Everyone I've shared it with wants the recipe (and is surprised to hear how not-bad-for-you it is)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Just made these and oh-so-delish!! 2 notes: 1, I agree too much nutmeg, but that could be because I use fresh ground and this does tend to be stronger. 2, I added dark chocolate yogurt covered raisins and oh-my-stars!!! Absolute heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
delish! followed the recipe exacly and they were perfect. Exept I made smaller loaves of bread instead of one big one so I cut the the baking time to 50 min and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomaters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is fantastic! I did one large and 4 mini loafs, the bread is very moist and the taste is fantastic. I did change the flour to 2 1/2 c of unbleached, but that was just because I didn't have any whole wheat and I used 4 small eggs instead of the egg whites. For those who had a problem with density I would suggest using a sifter for the dry ingredients. This is one of the best healthy breads I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe makes very hearty muffins! They are so thick, yet moist when you bite into them. The only changes I made to the recipe were omitting the raisins and pecans as I don't care for either of those ingredients. I did add mini chocolate chips to about 1/4 of the recipe but I thought the plain muffins were the best. Recipe yields about 20 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was wary of making a recipe that did not call for ANY added fats, especially after the last zucchini bread I made called for an entire cup of oil. But I just finished my first slice of this bread and it was fantastic! I was using whole wheat pastry flour, so I increased that division by a half cup. So 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 cup all purpose. I also used 3 whole eggs instead of bothering with the eggwhite business and omitted the nutmeg (didn't have any), raisins and nuts. I know that's a lot of changes, but seriously, it made good bread lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written- it was really good! For virtually no fat, and full of healthy ingredients- amazing! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe that I can feel great about feeding to my boys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States