Nicole's Winter Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very good!! The first day it tastes like your average zucchini loaf, but the second...WOW. This is a loaf to make a day ahead of when you need it. The only changes I made was I used 3 full eggs instead of 6 egg whites and no raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wonderul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
After trying a variety of zucchini bread recipes on this site, this is the only one I felt everyone should know about. I doubled the recipe using 6 whole eggs and all whole wheat pastry flour, but otherwise stuck to it. Super moist & perfectly spicy. Everyone I've shared it with wants the recipe (and is surprised to hear how not-bad-for-you it is)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Just made these and oh-so-delish!! 2 notes: 1, I agree too much nutmeg, but that could be because I use fresh ground and this does tend to be stronger. 2, I added dark chocolate yogurt covered raisins and oh-my-stars!!! Absolute heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
delish! followed the recipe exacly and they were perfect. Exept I made smaller loaves of bread instead of one big one so I cut the the baking time to 50 min and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomaters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is fantastic! I did one large and 4 mini loafs, the bread is very moist and the taste is fantastic. I did change the flour to 2 1/2 c of unbleached, but that was just because I didn't have any whole wheat and I used 4 small eggs instead of the egg whites. For those who had a problem with density I would suggest using a sifter for the dry ingredients. This is one of the best healthy breads I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe makes very hearty muffins! They are so thick, yet moist when you bite into them. The only changes I made to the recipe were omitting the raisins and pecans as I don't care for either of those ingredients. I did add mini chocolate chips to about 1/4 of the recipe but I thought the plain muffins were the best. Recipe yields about 20 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was wary of making a recipe that did not call for ANY added fats, especially after the last zucchini bread I made called for an entire cup of oil. But I just finished my first slice of this bread and it was fantastic! I was using whole wheat pastry flour, so I increased that division by a half cup. So 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 cup all purpose. I also used 3 whole eggs instead of bothering with the eggwhite business and omitted the nutmeg (didn't have any), raisins and nuts. I know that's a lot of changes, but seriously, it made good bread lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written- it was really good! For virtually no fat, and full of healthy ingredients- amazing! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe that I can feel great about feeding to my boys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States