Nicole's Winter Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
After trying a variety of zucchini bread recipes on this site, this is the only one I felt everyone should know about. I doubled the recipe using 6 whole eggs and all whole wheat pastry flour, but otherwise stuck to it. Super moist & perfectly spicy. Everyone I've shared it with wants the recipe (and is surprised to hear how not-bad-for-you it is)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Just made these and oh-so-delish!! 2 notes: 1, I agree too much nutmeg, but that could be because I use fresh ground and this does tend to be stronger. 2, I added dark chocolate yogurt covered raisins and oh-my-stars!!! Absolute heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
delish! followed the recipe exacly and they were perfect. Exept I made smaller loaves of bread instead of one big one so I cut the the baking time to 50 min and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomaters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is fantastic! I did one large and 4 mini loafs, the bread is very moist and the taste is fantastic. I did change the flour to 2 1/2 c of unbleached, but that was just because I didn't have any whole wheat and I used 4 small eggs instead of the egg whites. For those who had a problem with density I would suggest using a sifter for the dry ingredients. This is one of the best healthy breads I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe makes very hearty muffins! They are so thick, yet moist when you bite into them. The only changes I made to the recipe were omitting the raisins and pecans as I don't care for either of those ingredients. I did add mini chocolate chips to about 1/4 of the recipe but I thought the plain muffins were the best. Recipe yields about 20 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was wary of making a recipe that did not call for ANY added fats, especially after the last zucchini bread I made called for an entire cup of oil. But I just finished my first slice of this bread and it was fantastic! I was using whole wheat pastry flour, so I increased that division by a half cup. So 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 cup all purpose. I also used 3 whole eggs instead of bothering with the eggwhite business and omitted the nutmeg (didn't have any), raisins and nuts. I know that's a lot of changes, but seriously, it made good bread lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written- it was really good! For virtually no fat, and full of healthy ingredients- amazing! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe that I can feel great about feeding to my boys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Mission accomplished: Make a healthy bread that doesn't taste low fat. You'd never know that this recipe is made without a bit of oil or butter. Perfect! Next time I'll cut back on the nutmeg and maybe the cloves as they seemed a bit too prominent for my tastes. I left out the nuts but regretted it. The bread was screaming for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Fantastic. Added flax meal (1/4 cup) to this as well and omitted the cloves (didn't have any) and nuts (for toddler) and came out great. Very moist. Baked in a bundt pan for an hour, which gave it an attractive presentation inside a pie plate. Also, no harm in added a bit more applesauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States