Nicola's Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Not enough sauce, does not coat the noodles, not the pad thai taste that I personally like, but might be good to others. Not nearly enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
bf loved this and unfortunately i didn't care for it and i can't pinpoint why.. other than leaving out the tamarind paste i followed the recipe to a T.. i loved the crunchy veggies but felt the sauce just tasted spicy/hot not really flavorful.. bf said this is how the pad thai tastes at the restaurants he's been to.. he said maybe i missed there being a protein in it.. but in my opinion i just didn't care for the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Finally made pad thai from scratch and used this recipe. Yum! Turned out great. I halved the recipe since it was only for 1, didn't have tamarind paste so I subbed a little lime juice and fish sauce for the sour. I also didn't have chili paste so I used powder, and I used fresh garlic instead of preferred. I used a gourmet seafood mix and only used mushrooms and snowpeas for the veggies. I loved it. Next time I will make sure to have all the ingredients on hand to give it a more adequate rating. Oh, I also only soaked the noodles for 30 minutes in really hot tap water like the directions on the noodle package called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
pretty good pad thai sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
The baby corn, zucchini and carrots were a few extras that I didn't feel were needed. I didn't hate it or dislike the taste, I just won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Nom is all I need to say! This was super yummy! Make double the amount of sauce though- you'll definitely need it! You could easily substitute different veggies, and I added a little chicken bc my husband insisted on it. Now that I have all of these ingredients in my house, it should be really easy to have PadThai any time I want! Yay! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I am glad I read the reviews first and doubled the sauce - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Awesome as is! Will do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is a wonderfully complex dish, and so easy to make! While everyone has a favorite Pad Thai, you should give this a try. If you don't have the prep time for the noodles, just place the dry noodles in boiling water for two minutes. After that, put them in a bowl with water and ice to stop the cooking process. The depth of favors and textures you get get for 30 minutes of time is surprising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Amazingly delicious. Made for our vegan friend. She loved it. We did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States