Nicoise-Style Tuna Salad With White Beans & Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Satisfying. Flavorful. Nutritious. Delicious. Beautiful. And perfect as is (except I prepared this as a composed, rather than tossed, salad over romaine lettuce). That about covers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was a good base recipe, but to make it five stars, I thought it needed tomatoes - both for taste and color. Also, I used salmon rather than tuna because it's what I had on hand. The fish/bean/olive/onion mix was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious and tasty! I substituted grilled shrimp I already had on hand (marinated it in some of this salad dressing first) and used kalamata olives (preference) . To make more of a substantial dinner, I added a quartered boiled red potato, tomato quarters, and served all over a mixture of red leaf lettuce and arugula. Very filling, satisfying and healthy!! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Too many canned items that go un-cooked that left a weird taste. It had a nice combination of flavors from the other ingredients, but it's just not a winner in our book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was just OK for me. I used canned green beans for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Solid salad. I didn't use green beans, but served it over salad greens and cut up red and yellow peppers, halved grape tomatoes, and threw in some capers and anchovies. Pretty and VERY filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I added 1 clove garlic + 1 teaspoon dijon mustard to the dressing to replace the "zing" of olives, which I did not have on hand. I look forward to trying this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
this was very, very good! I was looking to make something healthy and different for lunch and happened to have all the ingredients for this on hand. I put the tuna on top of a bed of torn romaine lettuce and tomato and added some feta cheese. My husband loved it too! This one's a keeper! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is a good recipe, since I love salade nicoise. I would suggest one improvement: marinate the cooked green beans in some of the salad dressing for a few hours before making the salad. Then they will taste like part of the salad rather than cold beans added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I found the recipe and tried it because my husband dislikes mayo. It is the only way I make tuna now. It is fabulous as written, but I have also added feta cheese sprinkles, which tastes great. I just mix in the green beans now. Sometimes I skip the eggs. I recommend it enthusiastically!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States