Nick's Favorite Cherry Pecan Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I made this for a staff breakfast at work and it was a big hit. It was easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Great bread. I used less nuts. I used fat free eggs. I used some apple sauce in lieu of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is a great bread recipe. I did have to make one small alteration as i did not have buttermilk on hand. I soured milk by using vinegar and it worked just as good as the buttermilk. I think next time i would add even more cherries as my family loves them. I did nopt chop the cherries into small pieces but just halved them instead. Made for nice chunks of fruit, and looked very pretty. Oh yeah, i had to cook this for almost 70 minutes and it was a large sized loaf. Still came out very moist. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is the best cherry bread I have ever had. Everyone loved it, I even made care packages for Christmas with the bread and cherry butter and everyone raved. Very, very good. I changed the pecans to slivered almonds. I have been asked to make it for next Christmas and I have even been asked to make it just for a morning treat. Great!!!!!!!! Thanks Nick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very nice bread. I didnot have cherries so I used fresh blueberries. I reduced the amount of nuts by half and replaced the other half with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Bourgoin Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe is a keeper! It was very moist and tasty. I used sliced almonds instead of pecans and it turned out great. Next time I might experiment and add some almond extract to give it a little more flavor. Also, I didn't add a glaze on top but that would really be great too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
*EDIT* Also was going to add some coconut, but forgot. Very good bread. I added some lemon zest, didn't have buttermilk, so I soured milk using juice from 1/2 a lemon and letting it set for 10 mins. Also didn't use bread pan, instead used mini pans, some that are teddy bears and others that are mini bundt pans. Made 7 mini breads, that I will add to my gift baskets for Christmas. Very good bread, moist and tastey! Recipe is a keeper, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Made for a bake sale, everyone who tried loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wittenberg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very good recipe. It is a nice change from the more traditional banana nut bread. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I didn't have a full jar of mar. cherries, and I had 3 really brown bananas so I added the bananas to the mix. Also did 1/2 tsp. almond ex. and 1/2 vanilla. I ground everything up really small in my magic bullet (cherries and pecans) so my picky 8yo would eat it. It was like a Christmas bread, I thought. I guess the cherries in it made me think of the holidays! Anyway, it was really yummy & thanks for the post, we enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States