Nick's Favorite Cherry Pecan Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is a great bread recipe. I did have to make one small alteration as i did not have buttermilk on hand. I soured milk by using vinegar and it worked just as good as the buttermilk. I think next time i would add even more cherries as my family loves them. I did nopt chop the cherries into small pieces but just halved them instead. Made for nice chunks of fruit, and looked very pretty. Oh yeah, i had to cook this for almost 70 minutes and it was a large sized loaf. Still came out very moist. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very nice bread. I didnot have cherries so I used fresh blueberries. I reduced the amount of nuts by half and replaced the other half with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Great bread. I used less nuts. I used fat free eggs. I used some apple sauce in lieu of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
*EDIT* Also was going to add some coconut, but forgot. Very good bread. I added some lemon zest, didn't have buttermilk, so I soured milk using juice from 1/2 a lemon and letting it set for 10 mins. Also didn't use bread pan, instead used mini pans, some that are teddy bears and others that are mini bundt pans. Made 7 mini breads, that I will add to my gift baskets for Christmas. Very good bread, moist and tastey! Recipe is a keeper, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is the best cherry bread I have ever had. Everyone loved it, I even made care packages for Christmas with the bread and cherry butter and everyone raved. Very, very good. I changed the pecans to slivered almonds. I have been asked to make it for next Christmas and I have even been asked to make it just for a morning treat. Great!!!!!!!! Thanks Nick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Made for a bake sale, everyone who tried loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wittenberg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I didn't have a full jar of mar. cherries, and I had 3 really brown bananas so I added the bananas to the mix. Also did 1/2 tsp. almond ex. and 1/2 vanilla. I ground everything up really small in my magic bullet (cherries and pecans) so my picky 8yo would eat it. It was like a Christmas bread, I thought. I guess the cherries in it made me think of the holidays! Anyway, it was really yummy & thanks for the post, we enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe is a keeper! It was very moist and tasty. I used sliced almonds instead of pecans and it turned out great. Next time I might experiment and add some almond extract to give it a little more flavor. Also, I didn't add a glaze on top but that would really be great too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I made this for a staff breakfast at work and it was a big hit. It was easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very good recipe. It is a nice change from the more traditional banana nut bread. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States