Nick's Favorite Cherry Pecan Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Resembles fruit cake in a way. It's very moist and chock full of cherries and nuts. The only problem I had with it was that it got really brown around the edges but I couldn't take it out of the oven earlier because it needed the whole 55 minutes to be done in the middle...I used polish stoneware; maybe a different bread pan would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I used fresh cherries because I had some that needed to be used. I was a little dissappointed with the lack of flavor in the recipe. I added a little almond extract, but it was still lacking. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I made this for a staff breakfast at work and it was a big hit. It was easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I didn't have a full jar of mar. cherries, and I had 3 really brown bananas so I added the bananas to the mix. Also did 1/2 tsp. almond ex. and 1/2 vanilla. I ground everything up really small in my magic bullet (cherries and pecans) so my picky 8yo would eat it. It was like a Christmas bread, I thought. I guess the cherries in it made me think of the holidays! Anyway, it was really yummy & thanks for the post, we enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very good recipe. It is a nice change from the more traditional banana nut bread. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Made for a bake sale, everyone who tried loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wittenberg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
*EDIT* Also was going to add some coconut, but forgot. Very good bread. I added some lemon zest, didn't have buttermilk, so I soured milk using juice from 1/2 a lemon and letting it set for 10 mins. Also didn't use bread pan, instead used mini pans, some that are teddy bears and others that are mini bundt pans. Made 7 mini breads, that I will add to my gift baskets for Christmas. Very good bread, moist and tastey! Recipe is a keeper, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe is a keeper! It was very moist and tasty. I used sliced almonds instead of pecans and it turned out great. Next time I might experiment and add some almond extract to give it a little more flavor. Also, I didn't add a glaze on top but that would really be great too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very nice bread. I didnot have cherries so I used fresh blueberries. I reduced the amount of nuts by half and replaced the other half with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Bourgoin Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is the best cherry bread I have ever had. Everyone loved it, I even made care packages for Christmas with the bread and cherry butter and everyone raved. Very, very good. I changed the pecans to slivered almonds. I have been asked to make it for next Christmas and I have even been asked to make it just for a morning treat. Great!!!!!!!! Thanks Nick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States