Nickie's Apple-Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I'm the pastry chef for victoria's secret cafe. I made this for a lunch special and it lasted all of 1 hour before people were asking for more. This cheesecake is wonderful, I will definately be making it again soon. Thank you for the recipe. Chef Clum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I had some trouble with this--I had to bake this longer than the stated baking time, and by the time I could get the filling to set properly the apples were overcooked. I disguised the problem by covering it up with caramel sauce, which I think also helped to re-soften the apples! Nice flavor and pretty on a plate, but with so many other recipes out there, I'm not sure I'd try one again that I wasn't entirely pleased with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good! I made half the recipe and baked in a 9" premade graham crust for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
TOTALLY AMAZING! I added carmel over the apples. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Everyone in our house and my DH work LOVED it. I found this recipe in a magazine-you know, plugging their ingredients-that said to bake at 325 for 1hr - 1hr+5min. For my oven (always a little cooler, I guess) I baked it 1hr+10min. My apples still looked wonderful. CHANGES: Added 1 Tbsp lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture(maybe a little more) and increased pecans in the topping to 1 cup (also, maybe a little more.) We love pecans in Texas! The 3 textures--creamy filling, chewy apples, and crunchy nuts make this desert heavenly. And using the foil as a liner to lift it out was really easy. Everyone at my DH office that tried it asked for the recipe. I didn't want to type it over for them. So I looked on AllRecipes. Yeah! It was here. Thanks for posting this winner for us lazy recipe hounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did my guests.I added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to the cheesecake batter....we all love cinnamon...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Received a lot of compliments on this. I did add a little cinnamon and lemon juice to the cream cheese portion. Topped with a little caramel too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it and I have had a few requests for the recipe. The prep time of 30 minutes here is grossly underestimated though, at least for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Used the suggestions and added cinnamon, a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was delicious! Had a great fluffy texture and a rich, not too sweet taste. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! The only change I made was to use vanilla wafers instead of graham crackers for the crust because I do not like graham crackers. I will definitely be making this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States