Nickie's Apple-Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good! I made half the recipe and baked in a 9" premade graham crust for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good and easier than I thought it would be to make. It was my first cheesecake and I was nervous but it wasn't that bad. Everyone loved it and said how unique it was. Next time I will make a little more crust and put more pecans but really it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This tasted great, but I had trouble getting it out of the pan and keeping it presentable. I like recipes that taste great and look great as well. This did not look great. Maybe with a little more practice, it will look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Everyone in our house and my DH work LOVED it. I found this recipe in a magazine-you know, plugging their ingredients-that said to bake at 325 for 1hr - 1hr+5min. For my oven (always a little cooler, I guess) I baked it 1hr+10min. My apples still looked wonderful. CHANGES: Added 1 Tbsp lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture(maybe a little more) and increased pecans in the topping to 1 cup (also, maybe a little more.) We love pecans in Texas! The 3 textures--creamy filling, chewy apples, and crunchy nuts make this desert heavenly. And using the foil as a liner to lift it out was really easy. Everyone at my DH office that tried it asked for the recipe. I didn't want to type it over for them. So I looked on AllRecipes. Yeah! It was here. Thanks for posting this winner for us lazy recipe hounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I loved this - took a while to make, but definately worth it. I followed the recipe with no changes. BF didn't like it - said it was weird - but everyone else LOVED it - maybe he's weird?? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is very good. I also added a little cinnamon to the filling and let it bake 10 minutes longer than stated. I also should note that the ingredients listed do not match with the amounts in the directions. I used the amounts listed in the ingredients and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pine City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I had some trouble with this--I had to bake this longer than the stated baking time, and by the time I could get the filling to set properly the apples were overcooked. I disguised the problem by covering it up with caramel sauce, which I think also helped to re-soften the apples! Nice flavor and pretty on a plate, but with so many other recipes out there, I'm not sure I'd try one again that I wasn't entirely pleased with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did my guests.I added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to the cheesecake batter....we all love cinnamon...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I'm the pastry chef for victoria's secret cafe. I made this for a lunch special and it lasted all of 1 hour before people were asking for more. This cheesecake is wonderful, I will definately be making it again soon. Thank you for the recipe. Chef Clum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States