Nickie's Apple-Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good! I made half the recipe and baked in a 9" premade graham crust for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good and easier than I thought it would be to make. It was my first cheesecake and I was nervous but it wasn't that bad. Everyone loved it and said how unique it was. Next time I will make a little more crust and put more pecans but really it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This tasted great, but I had trouble getting it out of the pan and keeping it presentable. I like recipes that taste great and look great as well. This did not look great. Maybe with a little more practice, it will look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Everyone in our house and my DH work LOVED it. I found this recipe in a magazine-you know, plugging their ingredients-that said to bake at 325 for 1hr - 1hr+5min. For my oven (always a little cooler, I guess) I baked it 1hr+10min. My apples still looked wonderful. CHANGES: Added 1 Tbsp lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture(maybe a little more) and increased pecans in the topping to 1 cup (also, maybe a little more.) We love pecans in Texas! The 3 textures--creamy filling, chewy apples, and crunchy nuts make this desert heavenly. And using the foil as a liner to lift it out was really easy. Everyone at my DH office that tried it asked for the recipe. I didn't want to type it over for them. So I looked on AllRecipes. Yeah! It was here. Thanks for posting this winner for us lazy recipe hounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I loved this - took a while to make, but definately worth it. I followed the recipe with no changes. BF didn't like it - said it was weird - but everyone else LOVED it - maybe he's weird?? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is very good. I also added a little cinnamon to the filling and let it bake 10 minutes longer than stated. I also should note that the ingredients listed do not match with the amounts in the directions. I used the amounts listed in the ingredients and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pine City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I had some trouble with this--I had to bake this longer than the stated baking time, and by the time I could get the filling to set properly the apples were overcooked. I disguised the problem by covering it up with caramel sauce, which I think also helped to re-soften the apples! Nice flavor and pretty on a plate, but with so many other recipes out there, I'm not sure I'd try one again that I wasn't entirely pleased with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did my guests.I added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to the cheesecake batter....we all love cinnamon...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I'm the pastry chef for victoria's secret cafe. I made this for a lunch special and it lasted all of 1 hour before people were asking for more. This cheesecake is wonderful, I will definately be making it again soon. Thank you for the recipe. Chef Clum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States