Next Day Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
It was delicious, except I felt like it was lacking a flavor. Instead of using sweet potato I used Russet so that might be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yum, I added everything I had in my fridge and pantry; red potato, frozen veggie mix, celery, spinach, lentils, ditilani pasta....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is the first turkey soup I've ever made that tasted wonderful. I love turkey soup but I usually love OTHER people's turkey soup. Now I love mine! I didn't have the bay leaf or sage leaves so I added thyme, rosemary, basil a touch of poultry seasoning and sat and pepper. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I have made this soup just as the recipe says and it is GREAT. I have also made it with chicken now that the holidays are over and there isn't any left over turkey,and it is just as Great. Will enjoy this all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was great, I was really impressed with the way it turned out! Didn't measure, just used left over dark turkey meat and 'scrapes' that I had brined and soup turned out very hearty. I think the biggest change is I used white potatoes instead of the sweet potatoes and used Ditalini pasta instead of the ultra micro kind. Anyway, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My picky toddlers had mixed responses to this, but my husband and I both loved this recipe! Great mix of veggies, turkey and noodles, and relatively quick to make. I did end up adding a bit of salt and pepper at the end and then it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This Turkey soup was just what we needed a couple of days after Thanksgiving! I used our leftover turkey and it hit the spot! I highly recommend this Thanksgiving soup to anyone whose tired of turkey sandwiches. I will defiantly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Critic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Did a quick search for an easy Turkey Veg Soup recipe, with so many to choose from this one seemed the quickest/easiest; I used a smoked turkey leg and this recipe turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Paz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Westchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made this for a ladies luncheon with chicken and it was a huge hit. My husband had the leftovers and realy liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
OMG! This was so delicious!!! I normally fiddle with recipes adding this or that but I stayed true to the ingredients and was so pleased. My 3 y/o ate it all up and hubby and I had seconds. I bought turkey cutlets and boiled them separately prior to making the soup. Did have to add salt and pepper at the end to taste but that was just because of the broth I used. Used ditalini pasta and was perfect for this soup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States