Next-Best-Thing-To-Robert-Redford Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I have made this pie many times, but this year I misplaced the recipe, and I came here and found this. 3 cups of milk in the pudding is WAY too much. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I used 1 stick of butter and about 1/3 cup of sugar....gives it more of a cookie crust ...less flour taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I made some adjustments. But my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I had never had this before but my husband requested it by name. I substituted the nut crust for a graham cracker crust. I'm unsure if I used a full 8 oz container of cool whip with the cream cheese I just mixed until I thought it was a good consistency. I didn't have any chocolate for chocolate shavings so I used chocolate chips on top. Will be making this again! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
ALWAYS a WINNER!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I found that replacing the white sugar for powdered sugar was much better. I love this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This has always been one of your favorites. I made three last weekend, except I changed the flavor of the puddings. I made one chocolate, one lemon and a coconut cream. The coconut was the first to go, then the lemon. Hmmm who doesn't like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Delicious dessert. My kids don't know who Robert Redford is, but after one bite of this pie, they didn't care. I sprinkled crushed Oreos on the top rather than grated chocolate. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I've been making this dessert for 30 years. We called it "Better than sex cake". Or when the kiddies were little, it was "Better than you know what cake". My Aunt gave me the recipe, now my daughter and neices and nephews make it and now it's back to being better than you know what cake when we serve it to my grandkids:) Now that my friends, is how you tell a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My grandma made this every Thanksgiving! We LOVE it & still make it every year. The only difference is that instead of a chocolate garnish we to toasted coconut, it's really yummy. Also our crust is slightly different: 1 c. Flour, 1 c. Nuts, and 1/2 c. melted butter. melting the butter makes it much easier to press into the pan! Just reduce the baking time to 15 minutes to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States