Next Best Thing to Lulu's Pina Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Creamy, dreamy, and almost better than sex!!~ Loved it!! I like a lot of alcohol in my "foofy" drinks, but some people might want to tone it down to somewhere between 1/2 the bottle and the whole bottle. Start at 1/2 and add until you get it where you like it!! I've never had a better pina colada-and believe me--I've done some drinking in my time!! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was great! My friends all loved it! I didn't put the entire bottle of rum, I put 1 cup of rum and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious! Just like Wet Willie's in Savannah, GA. I used half the amount of Rum and just used regular rum, the whole bottle is too much. Also, used half the ice cubes to make it less watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
AMAZING. Did everything except the whipped cream. Don't think it needed it, it was amazing without it. The rum content seemed high as written (750ml?? a whole bottle??), used much less than the recommended full bottle, and was strong enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I tried this recipe last night and it was not very good. The recipe calls for whole bottle of Mango rum which makes the drink (basically) all rum. And, the mango rum flavor makes it taste weird. 8 ice cubes too makes it soupy not creamy at all like a really good pina colada. I don't understand all the buzz. I wouldn't waste my time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this is great! sippin on one now, i usually dont drink "drinks" at home but found the recipe and HAd to try it, SO glad i did!! thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicathiele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
my bf hates pina coladas....not anymore. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Best Pina Colada I've made...the ice cream makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
OMG! Unbelievable! This Pina Colada is the best I have ever had. A little work but sooooo worth it! Thank you for the fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States