Next Best Thing to Lulu's Pina Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Also did a version with brandy in place of rum, and a non alcohol version with a banana. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Oh my lord! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prague, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
THE BEST PINA COLADA recipe ever! YOU MUST PUT IN THE FREEZER OVERNIGHT! You cannot go wrong with this recipe! I used Malibu Rum instead of the mango flavored rum. And I did NOT use the whipping cream. I will warn you though, even with using more ice cream and more ice, you will NOT get the consistency that is in the photo!!!! It's still runny (but still VERY good!)! The way to remedy this is to make the batch in the blender and put it in the FREEZER overnight. Then the next day when you're ready, crush the top frozen layer and blend it again. That will give you the right consistency!! I am keeping this recipe and will do it this way every time. I've had rave reviews when I make this the past few weeks. My new favorite drink!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was the best Pina Colada I've ever had, but i did tweak it a bit. I only had Coconut Rum on hand so I used that, and added a bit more :) Then I added 1cp of coconut gelato (along with the 1cp of Vanilla ice cream). They both were @ Giant. I also used slightly more whipping cream and whipped until very firm peaks. I drank it all in two days. OMG it is soo good. One day I'll try it with Mango rum. DEFINITELY try this recipe! UPDATE: I made this with the Mango flavored rum, and it was fantastic. Don't know if it was better with the coconut or mango rum since it was too long inbetween recipes. Either way, you can't go wrong. This recipe is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Best Pina Colada I've made...the ice cream makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
my bf hates pina coladas....not anymore. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
OMG! Unbelievable! This Pina Colada is the best I have ever had. A little work but sooooo worth it! Thank you for the fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this is great! sippin on one now, i usually dont drink "drinks" at home but found the recipe and HAd to try it, SO glad i did!! thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicathiele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
AMAZING. Did everything except the whipped cream. Don't think it needed it, it was amazing without it. The rum content seemed high as written (750ml?? a whole bottle??), used much less than the recommended full bottle, and was strong enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States