Newfie Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I would never have thought to use canned corn beef in a pasta dish, it turned out great. Easy & economical. Also tried it with mushroom soup. Next time I'll try it with diced fried garlic sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe. The only change I really made was using Ground Beef instead of Corned Beef and I added a little more garlic. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Hi there; I am the cook who submitted this recipe & in answer to one reviewer's question, you should be able to buy CANNED CORNED BEEF (thank-you to another reviewer for pointing that out) on the shelves of any supermarket where you find the canned meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I would have never thought about putting corn beef in goulash but it turned out wonderful. We had a carry-in at work and I received rave reviews. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is now a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDYB33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
this is delicious! I also added a cup of beef bullion and thickened it with cornstarch, and my kids devoured it. Yummy!and so frugal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
GREAT! Be sure to use canned corned beed, NOT corned beef hash. Tried is as written, then substituting cream of mushroom soup for the tomato coup and eliminated the atsup. Love it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I love this! My mom used to make this same thing when I was a kid, but she used ground beef not corned beef. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Added 1 can drained diced tomatoes. Added spices- basil, oregano, garlic. Needs a bit more sauce- maybe 1 can tomato sauce. Only need to sprinkle cheese on top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
it was ok, i used ground beef instead of corn beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Sounds good, but where are you finding the canned corned beef? I have been looking for months for it to make corned beef casserole (like you do tuna casserole). It is not on the shelves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Me

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States