New York-Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The light citrus flavor is the perfect addition to Chantal's cheesecake. Marvelous texture and taste. I love Chef John--he wants you to succeed more than he wants to show off. Watch his video, you won't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband won't quite asking me to make this again he and I both absolutely love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Recipe easy to follow, and finally nice to taste ... Real hit!! This is the second time i do it and this last one i added a twist of coconut. The crust was made with galleta Maria golden, a mexican cookie similar to graham. I loved the video instruction. Definetely a great tool for new ones at kitchen!! My only critic is not to leave the cheesecake 45mins long inside the oven, it will crack also. Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It's irresistible! I made a small version of this using half the ingredients. The grocery had no graham crackers so I used a local honey roasted box of crackers and I also added a little bit of sugar and cinnamon powder to the crumb mixture. This was my first homemade cheesecake and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marabella, San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I had to use almost twice the butter to get the crust to stick, and I think I should have used a couple more Tbsp (so, about a stick), as it fell apart when I cut it. Flavor was very good; I didn't use the lemon/orange juice. Texture was great too. I followed the directions about leaving it in the oven, turned off, and it still split, but not as bad as Chef John's in his video. Overall, quite happy and this will be my go-to cheesecake recipe from now on. I look forward to trying it with the citrus juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Almost perfect. It was really easy to make. My only hiccup came with the graham cracker crust--it wasn't enough to cover the bottom of the pan. Maybe I prefer a thicker crust, but I found myself crushing even more graham crackers and melting even more butter twice. Consider doubling the amounts for butter and graham cracker. Other than that, it was so good, my mouth is watering typing this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
SO GOOD AND EASY! I have always been fearful of making cheesecake; sounds so complicated! Made this to take to a party and WOW, it turned out beautifully and everyone RAVED about it. Not hard at all; just plan to make it early enough when you've time to let it sit in oven for 4 hours. Will definitely make again! Served it with the Chef John's Strawberry Sauce. Pure YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My mom wanted a NY style cheesecake for her birthday so I decided to make her one. Glad I found this recipe. It was easy to make and mine did crack a bit on top but I think that I may have over baked it a little bit. Both my mom and aunt are from NY and they raved about this, other friends of my mom could not stop eating it. Will be my go to recipe from now on. Easy to make, not a lot of ingredients and light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wonderful recipe- I followed it exactly and it came out very tasty- better than most restaurants. I did end up with a large crack on the top- but it was still delicious! Whoever said this recipe was bad obviously did NOT follow the directions. About to make it again right now for a going away party at work. Keeping my fingers crossed that it does not crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiamoody
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was the first time I tried my hand at making a cheesecake! It came out perfect!!! Now everyone wants me to make one. Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States