New York-Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Loved it, so creamy and smooth. I didnt have orange zest and use a tablespoon of lemon juice since I didnt have lemons & still great. I did lower the temperature to 325 instead though since I halfed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
this recipe is amazing and so easy i would really like to know what kind of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleopatra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Be sure to leave the cake in the oven and refrigerate! I cut my cheesecake prematurely and it was soggy in the middle and the crust crumbled. Then I decided to refrigerate it for a few hours and it came out perfect! This recipe made cheesecake easy to make, albeit a long process. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pishi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is the tastiest cheese cake in Sweden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
GREAT Cheesecake recipe! Moist, delicious, dense this is now my go to for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Betty Dickson
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I did add a little more butter to the crust so it would stick to the sides of the pan better. I used my KitchenAid mixer to mix the filling ingredients but I over beat it the first time I made it and it was too airy. I was more careful the next time and it came out perfect. That time I didn't have a lemon or an orange to zest so I substituted key lime and tangelo zest. I had to take it out of the oven a little early so I could cook my roast. It cracked a little, but not as much as most of my cheesecakes have. I have served it with homemade blackberry sauce and with homemade lemon curd. Both were ever so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made it and got a crack on top just like the one in chef john's video! But then I made it again, and again--- they were EXCELLENT. No changes to the recipe, followed chef johns video instructions, never made a cheesecake before, will probably never use another recipe again because we love it so much. Now I'm looking for variant cheesecake recipes! Tried to upload the photo I took of it and posted on Facebook, but the iPad is limited :-(, so you'll just have to take my word for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Teriffic and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this over the weekend and did a mixture of half cream cheese half quark. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
One of the best I have made or tasted. A real family hit! The only change made was I made my graham cracker crust a bit different, but all in all followed the receipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States