New York-Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
GREAT Cheesecake recipe! Moist, delicious, dense this is now my go to for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made it and got a crack on top just like the one in chef john's video! But then I made it again, and again--- they were EXCELLENT. No changes to the recipe, followed chef johns video instructions, never made a cheesecake before, will probably never use another recipe again because we love it so much. Now I'm looking for variant cheesecake recipes! Tried to upload the photo I took of it and posted on Facebook, but the iPad is limited :-(, so you'll just have to take my word for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
this recipe is amazing and so easy i would really like to know what kind of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleopatra

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Betty Dickson
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I did add a little more butter to the crust so it would stick to the sides of the pan better. I used my KitchenAid mixer to mix the filling ingredients but I over beat it the first time I made it and it was too airy. I was more careful the next time and it came out perfect. That time I didn't have a lemon or an orange to zest so I substituted key lime and tangelo zest. I had to take it out of the oven a little early so I could cook my roast. It cracked a little, but not as much as most of my cheesecakes have. I have served it with homemade blackberry sauce and with homemade lemon curd. Both were ever so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this over the weekend and did a mixture of half cream cheese half quark. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
One of the best I have made or tasted. A real family hit! The only change made was I made my graham cracker crust a bit different, but all in all followed the receipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Teriffic and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Loved it, so creamy and smooth. I didnt have orange zest and use a tablespoon of lemon juice since I didnt have lemons & still great. I did lower the temperature to 325 instead though since I halfed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pishi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is the tastiest cheese cake in Sweden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Be sure to leave the cake in the oven and refrigerate! I cut my cheesecake prematurely and it was soggy in the middle and the crust crumbled. Then I decided to refrigerate it for a few hours and it came out perfect! This recipe made cheesecake easy to make, albeit a long process. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States