New York-Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
One of the best I have made or tasted. A real family hit! The only change made was I made my graham cracker crust a bit different, but all in all followed the receipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pishi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is the tastiest cheese cake in Sweden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this over the weekend and did a mixture of half cream cheese half quark. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
this recipe is NOT good at all, i made it, fallow all the directions and it does not taste like cheesecake at ALL, the crust had no taste to it and after looking at other recipe is missing sugar. I would've give no start but I have to so one it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Dickson
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I did add a little more butter to the crust so it would stick to the sides of the pan better. I used my KitchenAid mixer to mix the filling ingredients but I over beat it the first time I made it and it was too airy. I was more careful the next time and it came out perfect. That time I didn't have a lemon or an orange to zest so I substituted key lime and tangelo zest. I had to take it out of the oven a little early so I could cook my roast. It cracked a little, but not as much as most of my cheesecakes have. I have served it with homemade blackberry sauce and with homemade lemon curd. Both were ever so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My mom wanted a NY style cheesecake for her birthday so I decided to make her one. Glad I found this recipe. It was easy to make and mine did crack a bit on top but I think that I may have over baked it a little bit. Both my mom and aunt are from NY and they raved about this, other friends of my mom could not stop eating it. Will be my go to recipe from now on. Easy to make, not a lot of ingredients and light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elana
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. It came out perfectly and is the best cheesecake I have ever tasted, and that's including any cheesecakes ever purchased in bakeries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this recipe twice and it came out perfect. Two things I did differently. I lowered the temperature of the oven by 20 degrees to prevent over heating since I was using a dark, nonstick springform pan which absorb more heat. Also to keep my cheesecake moist I placed a pan with water on the bottom rack while I was cooking the cheesecake on the rack above it. No cracks, easy to make. Hassle free!! Love it, Yes I would recommend this recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
GREAT Cheesecake recipe! Moist, delicious, dense this is now my go to for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Almost perfect. It was really easy to make. My only hiccup came with the graham cracker crust--it wasn't enough to cover the bottom of the pan. Maybe I prefer a thicker crust, but I found myself crushing even more graham crackers and melting even more butter twice. Consider doubling the amounts for butter and graham cracker. Other than that, it was so good, my mouth is watering typing this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States