New York-Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This cheesecake is exceptional! I used my own crust, but the base recipe is exceptional! My entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I am making this cheesecake for the 4th time this morning for my 10 year old step-daughter's bday. She has never liked cheesecake and raves about this! This is my go-to recipe from now on! I do also add a bit more butter to the crust to help it stick together but otherwise I follow the recipe and it is soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Wonderful cheesecake. I needed to add a little more butter to the crust but it was so simple to make and the taste was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kure Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great recipe. It turned out well for me. No cracking, amazing texture and taste. Everyone absolutely loved this cheesecake. Loved it. Now people are asking me to make them cheesecake for the holidays. The citrus really brightens up the flavor and like Chef said... made it feel lighter, despite being very dense, rich and creamy. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is my "go to" cheesecake recipe. I personally omit the citrus ingredients and instead of graham cracker crust make my own oreo crust. Everyone who's had it (I make it A LOT) absolutely love it and even offer to pay me to make them one. Chef John, you did GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina Grise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
recipe not bad, but I thought the pan size was off, this recipes should have a minimum of a 10 - 12" sprong form pan for best results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I love cheesecake I added key lime juice instead of milk only 1/2 cup of fresh key lime juice I have looked at the recipe's for key lime cheesecake no I used Chef John's recipe and tweeked it and OMG people this is it love it and was a truly big big hit will only make this from now on it was awesome and my cheesecake didn't crack Yeah give it a try people and I didn't mix it by hand used my kitchenaid mixer and I baked the crust n a 350 degree oven for 8 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This cheesecake is really good! It is worth the waiting, as in it is best to wait and let it cool completely and then chill it in the refrigerator overnight before indulging. Instead of plain graham crackers I used chocolate, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made it for my family and co-workers and we all loved it. Ther was no cracks but because I am chicken I still put in a pan of water in the oven for the steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I'm sorry. Nothing personal, but I followed this recipe to a "T" and it doesn't taste like New York Style cheesecake. It is far too sour and doesn't taste at all like cheesecake. But, that is strictly my opinion. By the reviews, many people like it. I love New York Style cheesecake, but this isn't it for me. -- Again, I'm sorry about this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States