New York-Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving, it was wonderfully delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe! I made it for a friend's birthday because she doesn't like regular cake (She was going to make it herself, tsk). She loved it, I loved it, it was so dense and heavy and rich and perfect. I just now sent the link for this to a friend, seriously so so good. The only thing I changed was the base, I used digestive biscuits because you can't get graham crackers in my country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef rob
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe, I've made it a few times, and it tastes great, the only problem I've had each time was a crack in the cake, I've followed the recipe, and let it cool in the oven, but still ended up with cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This cheesecake is exceptional! I used my own crust, but the base recipe is exceptional! My entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I am making this cheesecake for the 4th time this morning for my 10 year old step-daughter's bday. She has never liked cheesecake and raves about this! This is my go-to recipe from now on! I do also add a bit more butter to the crust to help it stick together but otherwise I follow the recipe and it is soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Wonderful cheesecake. I needed to add a little more butter to the crust but it was so simple to make and the taste was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kure Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great recipe. It turned out well for me. No cracking, amazing texture and taste. Everyone absolutely loved this cheesecake. Loved it. Now people are asking me to make them cheesecake for the holidays. The citrus really brightens up the flavor and like Chef said... made it feel lighter, despite being very dense, rich and creamy. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is my "go to" cheesecake recipe. I personally omit the citrus ingredients and instead of graham cracker crust make my own oreo crust. Everyone who's had it (I make it A LOT) absolutely love it and even offer to pay me to make them one. Chef John, you did GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina Grise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
recipe not bad, but I thought the pan size was off, this recipes should have a minimum of a 10 - 12" sprong form pan for best results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I love cheesecake I added key lime juice instead of milk only 1/2 cup of fresh key lime juice I have looked at the recipe's for key lime cheesecake no I used Chef John's recipe and tweeked it and OMG people this is it love it and was a truly big big hit will only make this from now on it was awesome and my cheesecake didn't crack Yeah give it a try people and I didn't mix it by hand used my kitchenaid mixer and I baked the crust n a 350 degree oven for 8 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States