New York Italian Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
GREAT CRUST! This is everything that you would want in a pizza crust...chewy, crunchy, crusty and yummy! Made exactly as written, but I did have to add quite a bit of extra flour, and wasn't sure just when to stop, but finally I did and it came out perfectly. I made two 14-inch pizza crusts from this recipe. I would definately use this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
YUM!!! I made this tonight used mixer and I only put it in the fridge for about an hour. Still great. My kids ate a whole pizza. My I, folded the crust over string cheese pieces and putt spinach and goat cheese. So good loved the chewy crisp texture. Glad I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
We LOVED this recipe! The dough is super soft and DELISH! I won't use any other recipe now! We didn't have a bread machine, so we did everything by hand and it still worked great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
WOW....This dough was great.......I started to prepare before reading the instuctions and was surpised to find out it was to sit in the fidge for 10 hour.. I used my kitchenaid mixer with an extra cup of flour. I was making for dinner and didn't have anything else for back up, so I had the dough in the fidge only 1 hour and then left it to warm up on the counter for 15 mins. That's all the time I had to spare.I was afraid it wouldn't rise in the fridge, my head kept telling me to put in a warm place. It turn out wonderful!! Can't wait till I have the time to follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We used this for a neighborhood pizza party and got rave reviews! We changed a few things, though: 1) Bake dough at 500 deg. F 2) substituted 1-2 cups of flour with whole wheat flour 3) added dried basil/thyme/oregano to the dough High temp baking was essential for an evenly cooked crust, especially ones loaded with fresh veggies! We only put it in the fridge for 6-7 hours and then it sat out on the counter for an hour before we started making pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Its a little hard to work with and roll out, being so sticky, but turns out delish!! new favorite pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is delicious! it made the Breakfast Pizza from All Recipes taste amazing. both times I made it with this dough, it didn't last past dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is the best pizza dough I have ever made! It is so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great dough, made a very crispy and crunchy crust when rolled and stretched thin. Problem was that I kneaded it too much and it became so springy that I found it almost impossible to stretch to fit the pan; it kept springing back and I had to deliver the pizza to the co-op 15 minutes late (well, and the falafel disintegrated, but that's another story)... I think it would definitely have benefited from rising overnight in the fridge as opposed to in 3 hours on the counter as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I like Pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Levi_steven

Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States