New York Italian Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Best pizza crust my wife and I have eaten in a long time. This crust turns out like the authentic italian pizza style. We use garlic alfredo sauce and four cheeses to get the best pizza we have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I didn't have time to set it in the refrigerator for 10 hours so I just let it rise and made my pizza. I also did not have bread flour so I used all purpose. I bought the right flour now and can't wait to do it again. I have tried multiple recipes, but this is the best by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
great pizza crust dough recipe!!! i used this to make stuffed mexican pizzas for cinco de mayo and they turned out fabulously. i decided to pre-bake them at 425 for about 10 minutes earlier in the day, and then assembled the pizzas. once everyone was there i was able to just pop them in the oven to heat through. this made enough dough for two 10-inch deep dish pizza stones. very very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great! I have made this several times now and learned that while the dough can be used just about immediately, the flavor is really good if you wait a day to use it...and the flavor of the dough is AMAZING when we let it sit in the fridge for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Following this recipe to the letter = one awesome pizza! My family raved about my pizza last night and asked for more. This is the BEST pizza dough recipe I have come across in my 15 year search for authentic pizzaria at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Not BCrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
When I put this in the refrigerator, it was still very sticky. I thought there's be no way I could work with it. I only refrigerated it about 1 1/2 hours. It was easy to work with and tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is a great crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsJeanettic
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Thanks for the reviews! Being a NY Italian gal out in the South, there were few options for a good pie. I have been experimenting for 3-4 yrs, with much advice from NY professionals, horrible flops, many trials & errors...and then success. I have since bought a KitchenAid mixer and its so much better to mix the dough, as those of you who have suggested here have done. Whether you are able to handle it very wet or decide to add a bit more flour...make sure you do the autolyse (sit & soak of the flour) first and keep it 'pancake batter-like' when doing the preliminary mixing of ingredients-- its crucial! Then add more flour and mix or knead for 10-15 mins. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsJeanettic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Recipe makes A LOT. I used half whole wheat bread dough and made it into a stromboli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This dough is exactly as described. Problem is even with a bread machine, there's no easy way to transfer the finished product from pan to pizza peel, or in and out of the oven without making a messhhn. Its tasty all right, but the difficulty of working with it, earns it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States