New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent Go no further Do not leave this cheesecake in the oven once done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I have been making this recipe for a while now and I must admit it's become my favorite. I think it's involved but oh so worth it. Sometimes I like to add a hint of almond extract in the sour cream topping. This is the one time I allow myself to splurge on such a decadent dessert. I would give this more than 5 stars if possible because it is THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This cheesecake is fabulous! I've never rated anything on allrecipes until now. You've got to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I have to admit, I did not use the cream of tartar...but this cheesecake was sooooo delicious and did not last long at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marniekate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Best cheesecake I've ever had. I made it gluten-free with a pecan/butter/sugar crust. The filling is creamy and rich, everything you'd want in a cheesecake! You've got to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is a really good cheesecake. I was actually surprised at how simple this recipe was compared to some of the other ones I have. I can see this becoming a long time favorite in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ada christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delicious! Hubby and son raved that it was the best they have eaten. Followed recipe exactly. Will be making again for son's 21st bday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I am a little nervous . I followed this recipe word by word. After pouring the sou cream mixture over the cake, I baked it for 5 minutes as it says in the recipe. My concern is that when I took it out of the oven it looks very runny. Is it suppose to do that and will it firm up in the refrigerator. Other than that it looks like a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Yes, it's easy. But it didn't have that great cheesecake flavor. It's not bad, just not perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this for a friend for their birthday and it was great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelseabell
Home Town: Pinson, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States