New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe was great. It was easy and delicious. Waiting the 6 hours was the hardest thing about the recipe. I have never made cheesecake and this was foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Easter dinner and everyone raved about it. My son said it was the best cheesecake he's ever eaten. If you are looking for a dense cheesecake, this is not the recipe for you. It has a very smooth texture and is moist. I stuck to the recipe as written except subbed reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream. I don't know how it could have been any better with full fat ingredients. This will be my go to recipe for a NY style cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
OMG...This recipe is by far the closest recipe to my Nana Rosies original New York Cheesecake. The cake is rich and fabulous!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
All I can say is WOW! This is the easiest and the best tasting cheesecake recipe I have found! Plain or New York Cheesecake has always been my favorite, and this one is perfect, just the right amount of sweetness. For those of my guests that prefer fruit topped cheese cake, I added it after I sliced it, to add the option of plain or not. It tastes good both ways , but to me better plain. This recipe will become my favorite now. I made it for my son's birthday, and will now make it for my sister at her suprise 50th this year. I made the recipe just as described, and wouldn't change a thing, as you shouldn't change perfection! Thanks for sharing,Kitchen Queen1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This Cheesecake is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Excellent!! Everyone loved it and it was very easy to make. Two cheesecake aficianados said it was the best they have had. Only change I would make is less on the sour cream topping. It was pretty thick and a little too tart for my younger son and even me (who loves tart things). Of course adding chocolate to the topping would help! Next time I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS. TURNED OUT GREAT. ONLY COMPLAINT THE INGREDIENTS LIST IS A LITTLE CONFUSING. BUT THE CHEESECAKE ITSELF TURNED OUT GREAT. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pickles64
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe is FANTASTIC!!!! My family and friends raved. I'm still looking for a recipe that was like the cheesecake I had at this little deli in NYC tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great cheesecake! It was easy to make and disappeared fast! I didn't have cream of tartar so I added lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Lambert Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very smooth, no hard areas, perfect uncracked top, fantastic flavor. DO include the cream of tartar. I baked mine the full 50 minutes in a water bath, then put on the sour cream topping, left it in the oven 5 min., then cracked the door and let it cool. I admit I used vanilla wafers for the crust because I like 'em better. I don't like my cheesecake to be "cakey," I like it totally smooth and this recipe is the one I'll use for the rest of my life. Kitchen Queen, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States