New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This Cheesecake is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Excellent!! Everyone loved it and it was very easy to make. Two cheesecake aficianados said it was the best they have had. Only change I would make is less on the sour cream topping. It was pretty thick and a little too tart for my younger son and even me (who loves tart things). Of course adding chocolate to the topping would help! Next time I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS. TURNED OUT GREAT. ONLY COMPLAINT THE INGREDIENTS LIST IS A LITTLE CONFUSING. BUT THE CHEESECAKE ITSELF TURNED OUT GREAT. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pickles64
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe is FANTASTIC!!!! My family and friends raved. I'm still looking for a recipe that was like the cheesecake I had at this little deli in NYC tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great cheesecake! It was easy to make and disappeared fast! I didn't have cream of tartar so I added lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very smooth, no hard areas, perfect uncracked top, fantastic flavor. DO include the cream of tartar. I baked mine the full 50 minutes in a water bath, then put on the sour cream topping, left it in the oven 5 min., then cracked the door and let it cool. I admit I used vanilla wafers for the crust because I like 'em better. I don't like my cheesecake to be "cakey," I like it totally smooth and this recipe is the one I'll use for the rest of my life. Kitchen Queen, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this cheesecake just last night for my husband to take to a holiday luncheon at work. I couldn't let him take it without taking a little sample for myself. It was delicious! It really wasn't hard to put together either. My cake cracked on the top like other reviewers said theirs did but when you put the sour cream mixture on top - no one would ever know. I'll definetly make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindi from Iowa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
For me, there was too much sugar in the crust. I was also hoping this would be a really rich cheesecake like what I had growing up bake east but it just wasn't. It's good, it just wasn't what I know of NY style cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have used this recipe now for a couple of years at the holidays. And everybody just loves it! I do not add the tartar. Thankyou for sharing this I will never use another one this will be the one for life thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter. It is very quick and easy, however, the texture is a light and fluffy one. I was hoping for a more dense type of cheesecake. The flavor is very good though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States