New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My family LOVES this cheesecake. It may seem complicated but its easier than it looks. The 1 trick i used was to leave the cheesecake in the oven after its done baking. I simply turn off the oven and open the door half way. I leave it for 2hrs or so then place in the fridge. No cracks every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
i've made dozen of cheese cake recipes & this one is so Delicious. IT'S A 100+ RATING. It's creamy , perfect flavor. Years ago I was at Lindy's and had their Cheesecake, this one tops .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Best cheesecake ever! No store bought cake will ever measure up to my own cooking with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
In my recent move, I've lost the book I keep all of my treasured recipes. Thank you Kitchen Queen. I have my recipe back. Unlike some of the other reviewers, my cake turned out perfect! I've never put my cheesecake in a water bath. It did not curdle or crack. I followed the directions exactly. This is my husband's favorite dessert and I made it for his birthday. He LOVED it. Thanks again. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This cheesecake is perfect..my BF was craving cheesecake for the fourth of July and I found this one!!! It is DELISH and so EASY. The only thing I changed..was that I baked the crust first, (for 15min..at 325'.) I followed the rest of the recipe as it is. Later we topped it with Cherry pie filling which I added a bit of almond extract to!!! SOOOOOO GOOD!!!!! Thanks so much:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Makes a decent cheesecake, but still not a NY cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I did not think this recipe was going to work well, I was convinced the sour cream layer would never set. Boy was I wrong. The cheesecake was beautiful! Everything set well and it looked great, no cracks and the sour cream layer keeps you from getting that slightly overdone top to the cheesecake I never liked. I also added cinnamon to the crust. The cake improves as a day or two passes and is a nice consistency. I prefer a dense cheesecake as opposed to the fluffy types and this nice, not too heavy. It is sweet but the sour cream layer works very well. May family loved it and demanded I make another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
What a wonderful recipe! This is the first cheesecake I have made, but it is one of the best I have tasted. The consistency is perfect and the flavor is just right. My husband loves cheesecake and he can't get enough of this. I will be making it again, and again, and again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My husband always gets a cheesecake for the holidays and this one has turned out to be the best yet! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Success, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this recipe, I found that I had enough cream cheese mixture to make two 8" pies, I also found that if you whip the sour cream topping ingredients until they are stiff, it doesn't run and makes the pie absolutely beautiful. I plan on using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States