New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I've made this cheesecake for every occasion imaginable and it is ALWAYS a success! People will beg you to bring this tasty cheesecake again and again. I agree with almost every suggestion from other readers: make sure cream cheese is at room temperature, don't forget any ingredients because it turns out the best when followed correctly. My only other suggestion is to make sure you use Philidelphia cream cheese. I tried a generic store brand and it was a funny texture compared to the perfectly creamy Phili. I get the best precision cuts when I quick freeze the cheesecake for an 1-3 hours. It makes a prettier cut and the bottom of the cheesecake(cookie crust) slides right from the springform pan. I just started doing this after making 25+ cheesecakes....wish I would have tried from the very beginning. Since I was a young child baking with my grandmother, I always thought making a cheesecake was the hardest thing ever to make. Not true with this recipe! Please try it, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessziggyzoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is the best cheese cake in the world! I didn't change any of the ingredient but left it 20 minutes longer in the oven after turning the oven off. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FT Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This cheesecake was so good! I changed the crust recipe because I had to make it gluten free. I didn't care for the way the crust turned out so I think next time I will just make it without a crust. I followed the directions for mixing except I beat the cream cheese until smooth, added the sugar and flour and mixed and lastly added the eggs and half and half (I didn't have heavy cream on hand). We had it for dessert after it had been in the fridge for about 6 hours. It was a bit runny in the center but nobody cared! It was SO delicious. I put it back in the fridge and this morning it was absolutely perfect! So, leaving in the fridge overnight is crucial (like the recipe stated). I also lined the bottom of the springform pan with parchment paper and buttered the paper and sides. After it sat in the over for an hour, I did run the knife around the edges before putting it in the fridge and the cake did not crack. I thought about adding vanilla and I am SO glad I didn't. The flavor really is just perfect without the vanilla. I plan to make this again next week without the crust. Or, I may find another crust to use. I just know that whenever my family eats cheesecake, the crust is what is always left on the plate. Thanks for this beautiful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
GREATEST............CHEESECAKE...........EVER...........INVENTED............OF ALL TIME..........came out perfect and passed the 'america test' with my flat mate (he's american and gave it 11/10!), i don't think this recipe can be beat! in a word.....'heaven in a cake' p.s. super easy and simple to make as well, this was the first time i have ever made cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Okay I'm only giving this recipe a five star rating because I used the crust from this recipe. Just remember I didn't use the filling from this recipe only the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I added a little vanilla and fresh squeezed lemon juice to taste. A few comments from my friends were…” it’s much tastier than Cheesecake Factory” and “this is the tastiest cheese cake I ever had”. Well this recipe sure made me and my family happy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ggeorge777
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Perfect Cheesecake... I added I 8oz of sour cream and a Graham Cracker and butter crust!! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggeorge777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
love the sugar cookie dough crust like thing...nice3 and buttery...however, i can not for the life of me figure out what i am doing wrong that leaves my cakes runny. could it possibly be the oven is off? made this cake twice now...second was a tad more solid than the first one i made for thanksgiving...my partner is a cheesecake addict, and i guess i am the enabler...and he loves the cheese cake to be as dense as possible....gotta try this one one more time...third time better be atleast a bunt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
OMG!!! This cheesecake was SOOO amazing! The shortbread crust makes ALL the difference! It was rich creamy HEAVEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States