New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Not a New York cheesecake. However, if you don't mind that fact, it is a good enough cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe to the TEE and let it sit in the fridge overnight. The next afternoon I was hoping to dig into some delicious cheesecake, but was extremely let down! This was much too egg-y; I'm not even sure the eggs were cooked all of the way because I'm almost certain that it's what led to my young daughter's stomach ache. I even cooked it longer than required! The cheesecake was not jiggly but the inside was pure cream and egg-y ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Amazing! Mine cracked but that was because my pan was too small. It tasted so good. I will never use another recipe. Just passed this one on to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwaj1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe even though it seemed like too much egg for only 2 packages of creamcheese, yeap, too much egg. Even without the 2 extra yolks. I love Philadelphia's NewYork Cheesecake and wanted to try this recipe as many claims how rich it is. It is creamy and rich (as in eggy). But the taste was bland and a bit too sweet. I simply followed the recipe without adding vanilla or lemon like other suggested. The base/crust was also... hard and too sweet, maybe it needs a bit salt. Anyhow, I am will not be making this recipe again but will try others. I am giving it 2 stars as it does comeout beautifully even without waterbath. Just not my taste and no, it's not NewYork Cheesecake! If you like creme brulee, you might like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I've made this cheesecake for every occasion imaginable and it is ALWAYS a success! People will beg you to bring this tasty cheesecake again and again. I agree with almost every suggestion from other readers: make sure cream cheese is at room temperature, don't forget any ingredients because it turns out the best when followed correctly. My only other suggestion is to make sure you use Philidelphia cream cheese. I tried a generic store brand and it was a funny texture compared to the perfectly creamy Phili. I get the best precision cuts when I quick freeze the cheesecake for an 1-3 hours. It makes a prettier cut and the bottom of the cheesecake(cookie crust) slides right from the springform pan. I just started doing this after making 25+ cheesecakes....wish I would have tried from the very beginning. Since I was a young child baking with my grandmother, I always thought making a cheesecake was the hardest thing ever to make. Not true with this recipe! Please try it, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessziggyzoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is the best cheese cake in the world! I didn't change any of the ingredient but left it 20 minutes longer in the oven after turning the oven off. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FT Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This cheesecake was so good! I changed the crust recipe because I had to make it gluten free. I didn't care for the way the crust turned out so I think next time I will just make it without a crust. I followed the directions for mixing except I beat the cream cheese until smooth, added the sugar and flour and mixed and lastly added the eggs and half and half (I didn't have heavy cream on hand). We had it for dessert after it had been in the fridge for about 6 hours. It was a bit runny in the center but nobody cared! It was SO delicious. I put it back in the fridge and this morning it was absolutely perfect! So, leaving in the fridge overnight is crucial (like the recipe stated). I also lined the bottom of the springform pan with parchment paper and buttered the paper and sides. After it sat in the over for an hour, I did run the knife around the edges before putting it in the fridge and the cake did not crack. I thought about adding vanilla and I am SO glad I didn't. The flavor really is just perfect without the vanilla. I plan to make this again next week without the crust. Or, I may find another crust to use. I just know that whenever my family eats cheesecake, the crust is what is always left on the plate. Thanks for this beautiful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
GREATEST............CHEESECAKE...........EVER...........INVENTED............OF ALL TIME..........came out perfect and passed the 'america test' with my flat mate (he's american and gave it 11/10!), i don't think this recipe can be beat! in a word.....'heaven in a cake' p.s. super easy and simple to make as well, this was the first time i have ever made cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Okay I'm only giving this recipe a five star rating because I used the crust from this recipe. Just remember I didn't use the filling from this recipe only the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States