New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was my first ever attempt at a cheesecake and I have to say, it came out pretty good. I added some vanilla extract like some other reviews had suggested. My only problems with it is that it's not completely set in the middle, it's more of a custard consistency there. Maybe it needed more baking time due to my particular oven. Also I found that it's a bit lumpy looking. I didn't want to over-mix but the lumps can take a hike! The taste is good though, and I love the short-dough crust which is a little different. I love crust, so I used the whole crust recipe and pulled some up the sides of the pan. I experienced no cracking either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was a very good cheesecake. This was only my second time making cheesecake, and everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This gets rave reviews everywhere that I take it. I don't use all the crust because I like a thin crust. I add 1/2 T of flavoring (almond, lemon & orange all work) to the cheesecake and I cook it for 70 minutes after lowering the oven temperature. I follow the cooling directions exactly and it makes a beautifly, crack-free cake every time. I like to serve it with raspberry sauce and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
fery good cake. nice and creamy a 5 star all the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I would give this recipe a 4 for flavor, but it did not turn out well otherwise. I followed the directions EXACTLY, and the middle of the cheesecake turned out like pudding, NOT done at all! Since the recipe said not to worry if the middle turned out a little jiggly I figured that it would be just fine. Wrong. I didn't want to waste it all so I ended up putting it back in the oven't (it couldn't be any worse I figured), it did end up baking all the way though eventually but the texture was a bit off, probably because of the screwed up baking rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
this didn't even come close to baking the inside was raw. I would say the time is wrong. allthough it did say not to worry if it looked jiggly in the center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Crust is too thick. Will half recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awsome recipe, big hit at Thanksgining dinner. Recipe was easy enough even for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I have used this recipe for over two years now and I think it is the best! Something I do different is add a tbsp of vanilla. I don't like crust whether graham cracker or flour, therefore, I don't use it. Just simply top it with strawberries! Everyone begs me to bake them a cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Have made this cheesecake quite alot and everyone always raves about it, my wife hates it when I do make it as she cant stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States