New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was such a joy to make and it turned out beautiful. Had to adjust temperature some. A few things to remember with making it: Do not over mix the eggs and cream,use foil sheets around the outside of the pan,water bath also and believe me it will be worth the effort that you put into making it.....lots of raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this for my husband for father's day and I'm about to make it again for his birthday. Follow the recipe exactly as written-- leave it in the oven for an hour and then fridge overnight. It was perfect! Honestly, I've made tons of cheesecakes through the years (it's my husband's favorite), and this was the best one I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I really loved this cheesecake. It's sweet and tasty and the only one I use. Best cheesecake ever. The only flaw of this recipe is the crust so instead I use a regular Graham cookie crust. But, over all its the best cheesecake out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I think that people may be MISREADING the ingredients list and using 2.5 PACKAGES of cream cheese and not 2.5 POUNDS....which will inevitably result in an eggy mess. This is an easy recipe that is fairly fool proof IF one reads the directions and ingredients correctly. Also, test your ovens with a thermometer to make sure they are at the temperatures required! My previous oven was a full 45 degrees off from what the dial said, so I adjusted accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clay
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is my absolute favorite cheesecake recipe. A bit pricey with all the cream cheese, but the Golden Girls would be lucky to have a cheesecake this delicious. I usually prepare a couple of fruit compotes and a chocolate or caramel sauce to top the individual slices and let the guest choose their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was amazing! Made a graham cracker crust (1/2 c butter, 1/3 c sugar, 1 1/2 c graham cracker crumbs - press in bottom of pan and bake 400 for 8 minutes). Came out with a few cracks but actually super easy to fix - heat a metal spatula in hot water and "weld" the cracks and smooth the top of the cake. OMG, this cake was sooo worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
IT WAS LIKE CUSTARD INSIDE. I THINK IT SHOULD BE 350 TO 400 FOR ONE HOUR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Blagg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is a fantastic cheesecake recipe as written. I only had 3, 250 gram packages of creamcheese in my fridge when I started out to make this for the first time. I took a chance and used a 475 gram tub of mascarpone in place of the 500 grams of creamcheese I was short of (thats right folks, this recipe needs 2 and 1/2 lbs. of cheese, NOT 2 and 1/2 packages). Dang!!!silky,smooth,rich deliciousness!! A wee splash of vanilla, Greek sour cream in place of the heavy cream, and I swear on all that is holy, that it was the best cheesecake I have ever tasted!! Oh,and by the way,make sure you chill it over night or you wont get the smooth texture and well developed flavors we look for in a good cheesecake.Enjoy, I sure did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this Cheesecake & absolutely loved it! I will be making it again & it was enjoyed by all 10 people who tested it on New Year's Day! I did add a little finely grated Lemon Zest. Delicious, Moist & Dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My husband said it was the best cheesecake he's ever had. If you follow the instructions EXACTLY as is, you will succeed! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States