New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is the very best cheesecake I have ever made! It is so good! You just have to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I LOVED this cheesecake. I am newly married and learning how to make the hubby happy and this was a great start!!!! My family and friends demolished it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I can't understand all the great reviews. I am a reasonably experienced cook, so although this was my first attempt at cheesecake, I expected better results. The cheesecake cracked and caved and did all the things good cheesecake is not supposed to do. Worst of all, both the crust and filling were flavorless. I ended up throwing almost all of it away. I do live at high altitude...maybe that is the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
The crust was great, but the cheesecake stayed gooey in the middle. I think I should have increased the oven temp a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhomecookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Have to rate this as EXCEPTIONAL!! Creamy, cheesy yumminess in heaven~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This cheesecake was perfect. Perfect! I had so many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This the absolute best plain cheesecake I've ever made! Everyone loved it! I did make a graham cracker crust (1 c. graham cracker crumbs, 1/3 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. melted butter, 1 tsp. cinnamon). Made no changes to the filling recipe. DO grease the inside of your springform pan. When you turn off the oven, I recommend running a knife around the edge of the pan and loosening the latch on the pan to prevent cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
First time I've ever made a cheesecake and it was an absolute success. The only slight criticism is the base, which came out chewy. When I make this again I would use less butter in the base mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was my first cheesecake, and it came out PERFECT! There were no cracks or bubbles... beautifully smooth top and texture. I may try the graham cracker crust next time, and start adding a little hint of flavor into it. I'm very happy that I won't have to drool over the cheesecakes as much when QVC feature's their $40 cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic cheesecake with a great texture. I added some flavorings that my family likes (scant 1/2 tsp lemon extract, 1/8 tsp vanilla) but I am sure it would still rate 5 stars in my book made according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States