New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this recipie is almost identical to my grannys recipie! hers is the best cheescake i ever tasted, so if this recipie had those few missing secret ingredients, i'm sure it would be 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea DeSantis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made a different crust so this review is just for the cheesecake. I have been making cheesecake the same way for years and I decided to change it a little bit. This was so thick and creamy and delicious. The only change I made was adding a couple dashes of vanilla. I was told by many that it was one of my best plain cheesecakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rohanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hancock, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made!! There is nothing I would change except, I leave it in the oven an extra 15 minutes at the end to help it firm up, and I add the juice of 1 lemon and 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter. It is amazing!! The crust is so unusual and an interesting twist on a great cheesecake!! I would recommend this to any cheesecake lover!! I brought this to a party, and everyone has been asking for it ever since. It is a hit! Thanks Sandy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was good and very simple. Just added fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So easy and tasted just like the store bought from Costco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esky25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
this is the very best cheesecake i have ever tasted, it took some patience but oh boy was it worth it... and i love cheesecake. thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
this recipe is so close to mine I just had to try it, I also added vanilla and it was fabulous. I have made it many times, and am making another today. This time I am adding pecans and toffee chips, combine these in a saucepan with 1/2 cp heavy cream mix till creamy amd smooth, cool slightly,then pourover chilled cheesecake prior to serving. absolutely yummy!! just a quick note, i have increased the cooking tme to almost 2 hours on 200, the rested in oven for one hr after with the door cracked, and i always use a pan of water beneath my cheesecake pan. it really works to prevent cracks. give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
delicious! i made this for a birthday dinner and it was a BIG hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I am makeing this for my swimteam awards night. I hope I did a good job on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Absolutely the best cheesecake ever. I have never had a cheesecake that didnt crack before, no matter what method I used, until this one. No cracks, perfect smooth top. The only alteration I made was to add about a teaspoon and a half of good vanilla and about the same of fresh lemon juice. I could not have asked for a better recipe. This will be the only cheescake I make from now on. Just a couple notes - For those of you that are having problems with it not setting are you using a 10 inch springform pan? If you are using a smaller pan you are definately going to have to increase your baking time. Also, remember to never mix this at a high speed and tap the pan on the counter several times after adding the batter to remove the air bubbles or it will rise and crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States