New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Nobody talked while eating this. I was hoping for some reaction. Everyone loved it. It didn't last 24 hours....LOL This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This cheesecake has incredible flavor. I actually used the crust from the NIlla praline cheesecake recipe on this site and that crust plus this cheesecake filling made for a wonderfully rich, creamy cheesecake. I am sure it was error on the part of this baker-but I couldn't get the cheesecake to set and I'm not sure what I did wrong. The center remained soft. The flavor was so incredible that my family didn't seem to mind and killed it, runny center and all. I followed the recipe to the "T" so I'm not sure- but I do know the flavor was so good that I will try it again. Runny center and all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfluker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
New to cheesecakes, I decided to try this recipe because I love dense cheesecakes ... and I wasn't disappointed! I made it for the family Thanksgiving and, unfortunately, didn't have time for a "dry run" before the big day. So when it was time for dessert, I warned everyone that it was my first time making a cheesecake and I had no idea if it was edible or not. Everyone decided to be good sports and tried it ... and I got RAVE reviews! Everyone said it tasted like it came from a little cafe - creamy, yummy, and dense!! This is a wonderful recipe that (obviously) even beginners can master!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was a very disappointing recipe. I read all of the great reviews and decided this was the one. I did not change anything. It was beautiful but not cooked all of the way. (it even says don't worry if it is jiggly) Well worry. The crust was good. I will stay with my old recipe but use this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj5380

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
you should leave this in for at least an hour and 40 mins. the first time i tried it i only did an hour an it was like jello in the middle and made my family gag. haha. the second time when i did that it was great! this is advice in case u hav a epic cheesecake fail like i did :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Really fantastic cheesecake. It is without a doubt the best looking one I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!....MY FAMILY LOVES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is THE cheesecake recipe! I used a 9 inch springform pan for this. I let the cream cheese and eggs get to room temperature first. I made the sortbread with a touch of cinnamon and vanilla added in for flavor. I only cooked it for 10 minutes though as that is plenty long. Next time I may only cook it for 8 minutes as after everything it was a bit dry around the edges. When I made the filling I did add a touch of vanilla to it as well which I think added to the flavor wonderfully. I cooked as directed in the recipe. The only thing I did different there was I let it sit for 2 hours instead of 1 because it still seemed to have too much movement in the center. After the two hours I put directly in the fridge and chilled for 24 hours. My cheesecake looked perfect with no cracks or anything. The cheescake was the best tasting cheesecake I have ever tasted and I think better then the Cheesecake Factory! It can be used as a base for other types of cheesecakes too. I plan on doing othe types in the future. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
LOVE the cake-it is my husband's favorite, however I use a Nilla wafer crust instead. We weren't a fan of the shortbread crust, it was a little too dry and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States