New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
A great recipe! In Germany we usually use curd cheese for cheesecake and I wanted to try it the American way with cream cheese. It really makes a difference and I'll definitely stick to it. I added 1 tsp vanilla to both, the crust and the filling, but I add vanilla to almost everything I cook or bake. The temperatures/times didn't work for me, I had to leave the cake on a higher temperature (about 300 degrees F / 150 degrees C) for a while longer (30 to 45 minutes) in the oven, but well, every oven is different! The result is a really delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this recipie is almost identical to my grannys recipie! hers is the best cheescake i ever tasted, so if this recipie had those few missing secret ingredients, i'm sure it would be 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea DeSantis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made a different crust so this review is just for the cheesecake. I have been making cheesecake the same way for years and I decided to change it a little bit. This was so thick and creamy and delicious. The only change I made was adding a couple dashes of vanilla. I was told by many that it was one of my best plain cheesecakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rohanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hancock, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made!! There is nothing I would change except, I leave it in the oven an extra 15 minutes at the end to help it firm up, and I add the juice of 1 lemon and 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter. It is amazing!! The crust is so unusual and an interesting twist on a great cheesecake!! I would recommend this to any cheesecake lover!! I brought this to a party, and everyone has been asking for it ever since. It is a hit! Thanks Sandy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was good and very simple. Just added fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So easy and tasted just like the store bought from Costco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esky25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
this is the very best cheesecake i have ever tasted, it took some patience but oh boy was it worth it... and i love cheesecake. thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
this recipe is so close to mine I just had to try it, I also added vanilla and it was fabulous. I have made it many times, and am making another today. This time I am adding pecans and toffee chips, combine these in a saucepan with 1/2 cp heavy cream mix till creamy amd smooth, cool slightly,then pourover chilled cheesecake prior to serving. absolutely yummy!! just a quick note, i have increased the cooking tme to almost 2 hours on 200, the rested in oven for one hr after with the door cracked, and i always use a pan of water beneath my cheesecake pan. it really works to prevent cracks. give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
delicious! i made this for a birthday dinner and it was a BIG hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I am makeing this for my swimteam awards night. I hope I did a good job on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States