New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is an awesome cheesecake recipe. the only problem i had was that the crust didnt stay on the sides of the pan and just kinda melted down..but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krysta Harder
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
this cheesecake is VERY tastey! First try at a cheesecake and not a single crack or bubble problem. I followed another reviewer and did half chocolate half white. I also used a water bath AND left the oven off and closed for a good 3 hours. BEFORE mixing chocolate into half the dough, i took the whole bowl and rammed it against the floor about 20-30 times. you will begin to see the little bubbles come to the top and pop out of your batter. For cook time, i did 475 for 10 minutes, then 350 for 30 and then 200 for 30 min. it was still too soft in the middle (couldn't cut it properly) so next time i will leave it at 350 i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Harder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
A great recipe! In Germany we usually use curd cheese for cheesecake and I wanted to try it the American way with cream cheese. It really makes a difference and I'll definitely stick to it. I added 1 tsp vanilla to both, the crust and the filling, but I add vanilla to almost everything I cook or bake. The temperatures/times didn't work for me, I had to leave the cake on a higher temperature (about 300 degrees F / 150 degrees C) for a while longer (30 to 45 minutes) in the oven, but well, every oven is different! The result is a really delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this recipie is almost identical to my grannys recipie! hers is the best cheescake i ever tasted, so if this recipie had those few missing secret ingredients, i'm sure it would be 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea DeSantis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made a different crust so this review is just for the cheesecake. I have been making cheesecake the same way for years and I decided to change it a little bit. This was so thick and creamy and delicious. The only change I made was adding a couple dashes of vanilla. I was told by many that it was one of my best plain cheesecakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rohanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hancock, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made!! There is nothing I would change except, I leave it in the oven an extra 15 minutes at the end to help it firm up, and I add the juice of 1 lemon and 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter. It is amazing!! The crust is so unusual and an interesting twist on a great cheesecake!! I would recommend this to any cheesecake lover!! I brought this to a party, and everyone has been asking for it ever since. It is a hit! Thanks Sandy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was good and very simple. Just added fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So easy and tasted just like the store bought from Costco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esky25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
this is the very best cheesecake i have ever tasted, it took some patience but oh boy was it worth it... and i love cheesecake. thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
this recipe is so close to mine I just had to try it, I also added vanilla and it was fabulous. I have made it many times, and am making another today. This time I am adding pecans and toffee chips, combine these in a saucepan with 1/2 cp heavy cream mix till creamy amd smooth, cool slightly,then pourover chilled cheesecake prior to serving. absolutely yummy!! just a quick note, i have increased the cooking tme to almost 2 hours on 200, the rested in oven for one hr after with the door cracked, and i always use a pan of water beneath my cheesecake pan. it really works to prevent cracks. give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States