New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great recipe! Just be sure to not over beat the batter as that can cause cracks on top. I made three of these for a mother/daughter banquet and they all came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Homespun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
AWESOME says it all!!!! It is a thick cheesecake just like the ones in the deli :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake and it was PERFECT! After creaming the sugar and cream cheese with the mixer, I incorporated all the other ingredients by hand. I was planning on baking in a water bath until I realized I did not have any aluminum foil. So I baked it according to CDPEFFER's suggestion and it turned out GREAT! No crack, nice and creamy white on top and just a little "tan" on the sides. I also buttered my springform pan before pressing the crust in. All in all a great recipe! My husband loved it!! Said he would eat it plain (so would I, even though I usually like a berry on top) and he said it was better than what you would buy in the grocery store deli. I plan on keeping this recipe and making it for my mom! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Gotta be careful not to overcook, my family loved it but I had to scrape off the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.SugaCain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I've tried making cheesecakes before but none have come out this well. I had people over for Thanksgiving dinner and they all loved it!! I took the advise in some of the other reviews like cooking it at 400 degrees for only 15 minutes and the remaining time at 200 degrees. Geat recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Loved this one! I did substitute almond extract for the vanilla. Delicious topped with raspeberrry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! We had our neighbors over for dinner and everyone raved over this cheesecake. My husband actually said he would have thought I bought it if he hadn't seen me making it! We followed another reviewers recommendation regarding the cooking time; 400 degrees for 15 mins and then 200 degrees for 45. This is one is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is the first time I had ever baked a cheesecake and it turned out pretty good! I followed the variation directions and it turned out just as those directions said it would, however i didn't leave it in the fridge for a full 24 hours..but it was pretty much set by 16 hours. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Yum, yum, yum!! This was my first cheesecake try, and I'm so glad I came across this recipe! It's very good. The crust came out excellent! Followed the tips from previous reviewers about adding cinnamon to the graham crackers, adding a little fresh squeezed lemon juice, and breaking up the baking time (400 deg. for 10-15 min, 200 deg. for 45 min). Left all the ingredients out overnight to come to room temp, then whipped up the cream cheese first before adding anything to it at all. Didn't open the oven door at all till the oven cooled down completely, about 2 hours or so. Refrigerated the first one for a few hours, and will leave the second one in the fridge overnight. Absolutely perfect. No cracks, no air bubbles, so smooth and velvety. Yay! I can make cheesecake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This one really brings a lot of yum-yum noises with every bite. Many women have promised to marry me because of this recipe. I usually wait a full day before serving the cheesecake. It goes very well with a strawberry topping, or at least that's what the fans like. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States