New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great, Easy recipe. Although the crust was kinda soggy. It was very tasty. Added a 1/2 tsp of almond flavor as well as the vanilla. Followed another readers baking hints. Bake at 400 for 10min. Then without opening open door decrease temp to 200 for 45min. Then leave in oven for 2 hours. Cake did not crack. Looks picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
this recipe was good, but not great. it did bake up nicely even with egg substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious - served it at a party and had lots of requests for the recipe. Used some else's advice and baked it at 400 for 10 minutes, then 200 for 45 minutes and let it stay in the oven until cool. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StarryGwee
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great recipe! My cheesecake turned out amazing with CDPEFFER's baking tip. I made this for my friend's surprise party, everybody loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I followed this recipe to the letter. What a waste of time and ingredients. Batter didn't fill 10" springform pan. After sitting in the oven with the heat off for a 1hr. it developed a too brown crust and shrunk. I had to know that 2 lg eggs just wasn't enough. It's more like 5eggs and use a 1/4 c of flour not 2 tbls. of cornstarch. Better yet use the water bath method. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
LOVED this cheesecake recipe! I followed the recipe to a tee and it turned out perfectly. This was our Easter dinner dessert and everyone raved about it :) It is thick, dense and not too sweet. This recipe is SO versatile...I made ours a gluten-free one and it was delicious. Next time, I will add berries as a topping or...maybe a sweet chocolate ganache. Mmmm... Anyhow...this is a great must-try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was perfect!!!!! Make sure you follow CDPEFFER advice. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was really good. My husband who hates cheescake asked me to make again, that says a lot. I found it to be to creamy, not sure how to change that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Too much work ~ I don't like cheesecakes that have to stay in the oven. No reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Super easy! This was my first cheesecake and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States