New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I have made So many variations of NY Style Cheesecake recipes that I stopped counting. This one has my top vote. It comes out creamy, the crust is delicious and it never makes a second day of existence in the refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made this for a friend's birthday and everyone loved loved it. A perfect classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Awesome recipe. My huband's co-workers ask if I brought cheesecake everytime i stop by his station. Many have even admitted it was better than their wives but would never admit to them! :) I followed CDPEFFER's recommendation of 10mins at 400 then 45 mins at 200 and leave in oven for 2+ hours until cool (don't open oven!) i've tried this about 5+ times and comes out perfect each and every time. no cracks and tastes devine! this recipe makes cheesecake making very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I loved this cheesecake recipe. Sooo easy..however I put almond flavoring...next time I'll put 2 tsp of almond instead of 1 tsp and I'll also add 1 tsp of vanilla too. Then the flavor will Blast!! Very good and easy!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love cheesecake. I did exactly what the recipe said but the top of my cheesecake burned a bit and my crust too and that was at 35 min. Took me two try's :/ to get it but it was so good going to try other baking methods soon. I also made little cheesecake bites dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
OK...not sweet/creamy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made this and it turned out great. Putting a pot of water under it does prevent it from cracking. Will be making this again real soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I am trying to find a cheesecake recipe that i can add candy bits to and it will hold together. Can i just add them to the mix of my choice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was the most beautiful and creamy cheesecake I've ever made, and I have made many! I also followed CDPEFFER's suggestions for no water bath. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingNana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly...DELISH! Only thing is as it cooled off, it cracked in one spot. It was still as good as the ones i've spent much more money on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msedna
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States