New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
i make alot of cheesecakes. this one was great i added blueberry topping, wonderful! idid reduce the temp to 275 and cooked for 1 hour 15 min. yum thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Excellent recipe. Easy to make and real delicious. My family enjoyed it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was easy to make and tasted fantastic! The only negative that I have is that the top was too brown but only in appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I made this for the family and it was wonderful.I did turn down my oven to 350 deg instead of 400.The top didnt burn like it did when i had it at 400.Would recommend this recipe to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I made this cheesecake as directed although I took the advice to lower the temp to 350. It was good - depending on what you are looking for. I thought it was really, really creamy which was good but it lacked a little flavor and I used REAL vanilla. I also did the water bath. I covered the bottom with foil but I'm beginning to think I'd rather have a cracked top than a soggy crust. You don't have to have a hole in your foil to get a soggy crust, it just creates a lot of condensation in there. It was good if you like creamy versus dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Delicious! Great flavor, not too sweet, so excellent with a pie filling on top. I baked at 350 for an hour, then let it cool with oven ajar. Delicious with a Nilla Wafer crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Wow! Made this for Mother's Day and it was a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe before they went home. I fancied it up by topping it off with drizzled chocolate and toasted macadamia nuts. This one's going in my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I even burned the thing and it still tasted awesome!! My oven is hotter and cooked it faster than the 45 recommended so put your timer at 10 minutes shorter to start checking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
My husband said he never expected cheesecake that didn't come out of a restraunt to taste this good.... and it was MY FIRST TIME!!! Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I made this recipe 3 times and each time it gets better and better!!!! All my friends and family want to know where I bought it,and when I tell them that I made it, there shocked. I wish I could take credit for the recipe. Thanks for sharing it with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States