New Year's Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This recipe was alright but I don't think there is much of a chance of me making it again. I found it to be very sugary and simply didn't suit my taste. This is my opinion so don't take my word for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
One of the best cookie recipes I have ever had in my life!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Just like my Oma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funkgemut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
could you use chocolate chips instead of raisins??? cuz i dont have any i don't like them either :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious!!I had never made these kind of cookies b4 so compared them 2 recipe my mom/sister use.Theirs calls 4 oil in dough so added 2 Tbsp soft marg.The nutmeg added a flavor that I haven't tasted since eating mini donuts on Pier 39 in SF when I was growing up.Definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Tasted good fresh. Got dry by the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This looks a lot like what we duch eat on newyearseve! They're called "rozijnen bollen" or. "oliebollen". In english that is raisins bolls or oil bolls. We only use powderd suger over it. Nothing more! For people who don't like raisins there are also without the raisins. All over our country they're eaten on new years eve. Everywhere, in every house are they. That's a very old tradition. I can remember that my grandmother told me she eat them as a child already. And she died 33 years ago on the age of 82! And i think it goes further back. Nice to see it here! Make it also your tradition with new years eve! That would be great, all over the world eating the same on this one day a year! Enjoy your balls! Bye. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
definitely a one day treat, but they can be warmed in a low oven the second day. I will try this glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States