New Year's Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by wcburton
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Wonderful New Year's Eve punch, light and festive. A big hit at my party last year. Had to make another batch, the first one went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This tasted wonderful, especially since I'm not a big drinker. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This punch was the most popular drink in the house on new years eve !! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was really easy and a great way to dress up champagne (or get rid of a HUGE bottle of cheap champagne). I also used only 1 liter of ginger ale, added a frozen ice cube of OJ (in the shape of a Christmas Tree) and frozen whole stawberries. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Reminded me of st Ides special brew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very tasty punch and enjoyed by many, but it was quite 'frothy'--I had to constantly peel the foam from the top. I also added frpzen strawberries (highly recommended) and a portion of cranberry juice which makes the mixture less orange'y'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This punch was a hit at my bridal shower. Very easy and not too expensive to make. Will be on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Husband gamely volunteered to provide the drinks for a small work function, then panicked because he didn't know what to do! I was relieved to learn that this recipe was a success! We made one batch as written, and another with mango sorbet; used about the cheapest champagne you can get too. He was able to freeze the pitchers before the party, and the punch stayed nice and cold the whole time. Great recipe, Owen. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Very easy and quite popular at the office party today. I substituted cranberry juice cocktail for most of the OJ, and added about 1/3 c. of peach schnapps and one orange thinly sliced and each slice quartered to the punch bowl. 2 colleagues asked for the recipe. Next time I'll try it with the Edy's orange sherbet/vanilla ice cream instead of straight sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
everyone loved it - added frozen stawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States