New Year's Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Excellent punch! I added a package of frozen strawberries to keep it chilled and it was also good. Will definitely make it for this New Year's again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I made this for our work holiday party and it was a huge hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Made this for a bridal shower this weekend. I don't drink alcohol but judging from the comments our guests made and how quickly the first batch was consumed I'd say this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This has become a fav at our place. A couple of friends who are not particularly fond of achoholic punches also, loved. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very Good! 2 bottles of champagne was more than we could drink, so I made it with 1 and it was very easy to scale down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Very delicious and easy! I made a few changes. I'm not completely crazy about all orange tastes so I added strawberries and more champagne. In addition, to make it more fruity, I added (believe it or not) fruit punch juicey packs (2) of them. That really gave it good "tang". I mixed all the ingredients an hour prior to serving (minus the sherbert). I let it get cold in the refrigerator. The reason I mixed it an hour prior is because I wanted the champagne to get soaked in by the strawberries. Awesome recipe and so flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
This is always a hit for every occasion I serve it. Everyone keeps filling their cup and asks for the recipe. How simple and satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
MY MOM MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS EVERY YEAR WHEN I WAS SMALL . I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS! IT IS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Served this at a bridal shower, and it was a big hit. Received several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States