New Year Spinach Fettuccine with Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was fabulous!! Everyone raved about it,and it was so easy. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
This is very yummie! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Excellent recipe - delicious. We used low fat cream of mushroom soup and it was fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Even better than Excellent - Don't forget to use - Garlic & Herb Fettuccini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Such an easy recipe. I doubled the amount of scallops and added a half pound of tiger shrimp. I also doubled the amount of pasta since there were four adults having dinner. We had salad and fresh garlic bread. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I did not have any white wine on hand so I substituted a little red wine and it tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I had to make alot of substitutions in this recipe because the ingredients weren't on hand, but it still turned out wonderful and got my non-green eating husband to look at spinach differently. Very rich, so should be saved for special occasions but delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was so easy and absolutely delicious! I love how this recipe seems to versatile. I did't have spinach so I used chopped brocoli. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms so I used cream of brocoli soup. For a little extra flavor I threw in some sliced black olives. I think next time I'll put in sun dried tomatoes, too. As long as the white wine sauce and scallops are involved it'll always taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Easy recipe, I used fresh spinach and bella mushrooms, with minced garlic. Also prepared differently, sauteed spinach with garlic, then mushrooms. I let wine reduce a bit before adding soup. Removed all, cooked scallops (did not cut the scallops, we love the large sea scallops!!) and then added pasta and all ingredients back to the saute pan. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Quick & easy...can feed 6 in-laws and leave them smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States